Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these twice that past couple of days. First time I used organic strawberry jam and it was delicious. I was craving them again, but did not want to blast out my budget on jam. Found a can of Pillsbury chocolate frosting. Put about a half cup in the microwave for about 30 seconds, then substituted the chocolate for the jam. Ran a bit, so will need to work on sealing sides better. But man-oh-man, is this fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
The secret to a really great bar lies in the jam. Use the most flavorful raspberry jam you can find.(not the most expensive)A strong raspberry smell when you open the jar usually means there's lots of flavor in the bar. The oatmeal can overwhelm a so so jam so it's just a sweet blob. Add some blackcurrant jam if you can't get a good raspberry jam. I tried a little lemon juice and it didn't work, just a tart blob! I use the modified amounts of oats and flour mentioned in other reviews and it works well. The flour used is gluten free. My family loves these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pritchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
easy and very good. i'll definitely make it again. followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Prepared as written, no need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Love this recipe- can make with any fruit. Have made it with splenda and no sugar fruit, and its great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fabulous! I used mashed real raspberries, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I didn't have enough brown sugar, accidentally melted the butter because I wasn't paying attention. Couldn't make the 2 C of the mix cover the bottom of the pan so I put the whole bowl in there and used a potato masher to pack it down. Slapped the jelly on top, baked it, went for a walk, came back and devoured a piece. These are REALLY good! Even with my screw ups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Our favorite Raspberry Bar recipe! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made these for my husband and they are now his favorite dessert. I followed others and used less butter and applesauce. I also used sugar free apricot preserves - so yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Doubled the recipe and made in 9x13 pan. Everyone really liked them. Tasted better after sitting for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States