Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The whole family really liked these bars but hubby loved them. He has asked for them again and it has only been a week since I made last batch. I used the raspberry jam but I can see using different ones in this recipe. Just the right amount of crunch, sweet and color. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
i din't much care for this recipe...there are far more better desserts in the world..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So easy to make if you have last minute company coming over, and it's delicious : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I really worked the butter in with my fingers to get that sandy texture and added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon/sugar. Once I had the crust pressed down I ended up using 1 cup of jam to get it to cover. I didn't spread it to the edges though as another reviewer suggested not to. Baked until golden, about 35 minutes. Came out great. Tasted wonderful. Thank you MARBALET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! You can also make them in mini-muffin tins. I lined the muffin tin with baking cups, sprayed with non-stick cooking spray, and pressed about a tbsp of crumb mixture into the bottom. Top with a bit of jam and about a tsp of crumb mixture. I did this because I tripled the recipe and made them in a huge pan, but still had crumb mixture leftover. I might try it this way for the entire recipe next time - easier to bring them to an event this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these twice that past couple of days. First time I used organic strawberry jam and it was delicious. I was craving them again, but did not want to blast out my budget on jam. Found a can of Pillsbury chocolate frosting. Put about a half cup in the microwave for about 30 seconds, then substituted the chocolate for the jam. Ran a bit, so will need to work on sealing sides better. But man-oh-man, is this fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
The secret to a really great bar lies in the jam. Use the most flavorful raspberry jam you can find.(not the most expensive)A strong raspberry smell when you open the jar usually means there's lots of flavor in the bar. The oatmeal can overwhelm a so so jam so it's just a sweet blob. Add some blackcurrant jam if you can't get a good raspberry jam. I tried a little lemon juice and it didn't work, just a tart blob! I use the modified amounts of oats and flour mentioned in other reviews and it works well. The flour used is gluten free. My family loves these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pritchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
easy and very good. i'll definitely make it again. followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Prepared as written, no need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Love this recipe- can make with any fruit. Have made it with splenda and no sugar fruit, and its great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States