Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We liked these but it didn't wow us. They were ok. Not sure if different variations of jams or different brand might make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennellie
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was looking for a cookie bar that would be good and delicious, but also easy to make. I came across this recipe and my first thought was, "Wow, how easy and delicious this sounds", but then I started reading the reviews and I began having doubts. But since I really didn't have time to look for anything else, and I already had the ingredients for this I decided to go ahead and risk it. I was suprised with the results. It was delicious!!! Thank you so much! It was not dry at all, the sides were a bit crunchy, but if you let it sit a day or two they soak up some of the jam. It is not at all like a "bad granola bar". I personally loved the way the sides were crunchy and the center was soft and moist. It did not crumble at all, especially if you let it sit. I added about 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the "cookie dough", and when I do this again (which I will do:) I will add 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Also since I didn't have enough raspberry jam, I did half (oh, I doubled the recipe, and used a 9x13 pan) of raspberry and the other half of blackberry. Quite delicious! I used seeded, and it worked out fine. Well, hope someone else finds this usefull. And people, STOP being so pessimistic! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
wow! best breakfast ever with pear slices and a big glass of milk. simple ingredients, simple prep, awesome flavor. and i just made this recipe again with 1/4 cup jam and 1/2 cup cranberry sauce left over from thanksgiving - almost as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mancakes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
One of our favorites! I use my own raspberry jam from the garden and these are fantastic! I also like to make them in mini muffin tins. They come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I love these. I made them with strawberry jams and they are great. Slightly chewy on the edges and soft and tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I was actually surprised at how good these were. I wasn't expecting much. I used raspberry and blackberry preserves and added sugar and cinnamon to the topping. They aren't the best but they are better than I expected and it was easy enough. I could make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very tasty but I used part applesauce and part butter and mine wasn't crispy. Oh, how I wish they were crispy. Also, mine came out thicker than those in the photo for some odd reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The whole family really liked these bars but hubby loved them. He has asked for them again and it has only been a week since I made last batch. I used the raspberry jam but I can see using different ones in this recipe. Just the right amount of crunch, sweet and color. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
i din't much care for this recipe...there are far more better desserts in the world..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So easy to make if you have last minute company coming over, and it's delicious : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States