Delicious Raisin Nut Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
This is a delicious recipe! I will definitely make it again! I didn't have the cereal it called for so I substituted it for All-Bran cereal and added raisins. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This was a very moist and sweet tasting bread. I made the recipe into muffins. I substituted whole wheat flour, raisin bran cereal, and added cinnamon. I also used three very ripe bananas. It was a big hit at work with the girls. I definately will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Thanks for a wonderful Bread!!! Exactly what I was looking for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
mmmm, such a unique bread! i followed this recipe as written with the lone exception of substituting the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour. the delicious flavor gets better with age. thanks a bunch, scrubee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I used up left over raisin bran and some bran Chex I had in the house. It came out fantastic. A lot of food value. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Good flavor, but the crust was somewhat tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Great recipe! Has a wonderful flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This came out wonderfully! Rather than 1-1/2 cups regular flour, I used 3/4 cups of whole wheat flour and 3/4 cups regular flour. I also added extra raisins, some walnuts and cinnamon. Once I poured the mixture in the pan, I sprinkled some white & brown sugar on top with some additional walnuts. I think the next time I make this, I will put the mixture into muffin tins. I love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Really good. No problems at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Easy recipe - but had to use 3 bowls. I added oat bran in with the raisin bran to soak...Remember to add a little more milk too. Chopped walnuts were added also. I made mini-muffins, topped each with a little sprinkle of brown sugar and baked till golden brown. Everyone likes them...at least as much as you can like bran muffins :) - definately give this one a try...kids will probably like them. They're in the freezer now. I plan to sprinkle with powdered sugar and add to a tray of assorted cookies for a few parties coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States