Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very very yummy and healthy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My husband cannot eat any type of nuts, so substituted dried cranberries. Especially nice around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This bread is awesome! I made it for my husband to take to work for a treat and it was gone within 2 hours of him arriving to work. Nothing but raves! I opted for the raisins instead of the nuts because of a personal preference, but am betting it would be good with either/or...or even both! Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will definitely be making it again this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The pumpkin bread batter was enough for 1 large loaf pan and 1 8 x 8 square pan. Just kept checking until the batter no longer clung to the tooth pick. So moist and so tasting like Autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good! My 7 year old loved it. I added vanilla, doubled the cinnamon and added cloves. I also baked 16 mini loaves (probably the size of two cupcakes each) at 32 minutes. I used pie pumpkins. I baked seeded halves face down in water before pureeing like I cook other squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So yummy and moist! I added 2tsps of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 cup of pecans. This bread is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The consistency came out like a fudge. Did not like this at all. Did not come out like a sweet bread and don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
You can sub using the oil for applesauce in any recipe It makes it better for you than all that oil or even 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Turned out so moist and delicious! Ive gotten so many compliments on this bread! I used fresh roasted pumpkin, not canned, and added 1 teaspoon ginger. I also omitted the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Obsequies
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great (large) recipe, and easy to make. My first time making pumpkin bread and it turned out just fine. I made the recipe into one loaf and two dozen muffins. I omitted the walnuts, as I'm allergic and used some chocolate chips and some raisins in my muffins. I also substituted half the oil for applesauce as other have suggested. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obsequies

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States