Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was great! I doubled the spices, but left everything else the same. My children lovvvved this too. Since there is quite a bit of sugar in this, I'm going to try replacing some of the sugar with applesauce next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This bread was moist and delicious!! It was a hit in my household, I will definitely be making this again!! The only thing I will do differently next time is add 1 cup of walnuts instead of the 1/2 cup the recipe called for. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very very yummy and healthy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My husband cannot eat any type of nuts, so substituted dried cranberries. Especially nice around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This bread is awesome! I made it for my husband to take to work for a treat and it was gone within 2 hours of him arriving to work. Nothing but raves! I opted for the raisins instead of the nuts because of a personal preference, but am betting it would be good with either/or...or even both! Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will definitely be making it again this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The pumpkin bread batter was enough for 1 large loaf pan and 1 8 x 8 square pan. Just kept checking until the batter no longer clung to the tooth pick. So moist and so tasting like Autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good! My 7 year old loved it. I added vanilla, doubled the cinnamon and added cloves. I also baked 16 mini loaves (probably the size of two cupcakes each) at 32 minutes. I used pie pumpkins. I baked seeded halves face down in water before pureeing like I cook other squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So yummy and moist! I added 2tsps of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 cup of pecans. This bread is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The consistency came out like a fudge. Did not like this at all. Did not come out like a sweet bread and don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
You can sub using the oil for applesauce in any recipe It makes it better for you than all that oil or even 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States