Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very very yummy and healthy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My husband cannot eat any type of nuts, so substituted dried cranberries. Especially nice around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This bread is awesome! I made it for my husband to take to work for a treat and it was gone within 2 hours of him arriving to work. Nothing but raves! I opted for the raisins instead of the nuts because of a personal preference, but am betting it would be good with either/or...or even both! Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will definitely be making it again this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The pumpkin bread batter was enough for 1 large loaf pan and 1 8 x 8 square pan. Just kept checking until the batter no longer clung to the tooth pick. So moist and so tasting like Autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good! My 7 year old loved it. I added vanilla, doubled the cinnamon and added cloves. I also baked 16 mini loaves (probably the size of two cupcakes each) at 32 minutes. I used pie pumpkins. I baked seeded halves face down in water before pureeing like I cook other squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So yummy and moist! I added 2tsps of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 cup of pecans. This bread is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The consistency came out like a fudge. Did not like this at all. Did not come out like a sweet bread and don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
You can sub using the oil for applesauce in any recipe It makes it better for you than all that oil or even 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Turned out so moist and delicious! Ive gotten so many compliments on this bread! I used fresh roasted pumpkin, not canned, and added 1 teaspoon ginger. I also omitted the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Obsequies
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great (large) recipe, and easy to make. My first time making pumpkin bread and it turned out just fine. I made the recipe into one loaf and two dozen muffins. I omitted the walnuts, as I'm allergic and used some chocolate chips and some raisins in my muffins. I also substituted half the oil for applesauce as other have suggested. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obsequies

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States