Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used this recipe for a brunch. It was a huge hit. It was very moist and flavorfull. I used the cimmamon + that I got from Pampered chef. It would have been just as good with the nutmeg and cinnamon. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
yumm bread!!! >3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was delicious! My picky husband & picky sons loved this. I only used 2 cups of sugar maybe less & used allspice & cinnamon but a ton of it. Oh & I used 1/2 a cup of oil & 1/2 cup of apple sauce instead of a whole cup of oil. It was so good & moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe is so delicious! The bread lasted maybe a week in my house. I followed the recipe with one exception, adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. A few friends have actually asked me to make this for them, and I love the whole process of baking this bread. I want to make it all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really moist and tasty! Added chocolate chips and vanilla to the batter. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe is definitely a "keeper". I did make a couple changes. For spices, I used 1 1/2 t. pumpkin pie spice (pps) and 1 1/2 t. cinnamon. I also used 1 c. raisins. Next time I think I'll use 2 t. pps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
it was great, but we made some changes: instead of all purpose flour we used whole wheat flour, Instead of 1 cup of oil we used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup of oil, we only used 2 cups of sugar, and we put 1/2 cup of cloves in it. After that, it was a 5 star recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used applesauce instead of oil, and used fresh pumpkin. The flavor was just ok, and the crust was tough and chewy, resembling a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This bread comes out lovely and moist. You can change up the additions and it still tastes wonderful. I have tried adding banana in place of the pumpkin. I also love to throw in walnuts and chocolate chips. The possibilities are endless with this delicious and easy pumpkin bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe. The first time I split this into 1/3 to make one loaf and it worked well. I used fresh pumpkin puree and no raisins. It was excellent and I plan to make this one for a second time this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States