Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
First time I've made pumpkin bread.. it was yummy and not difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good. I used one cup chopped walnuts and one cup Craisins. Next time I would rough-chop the Craisins. When they plumped, some of them were a bit big. I also used 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon as I bought some Saigon cinnamon and think it's really strong! I made seven mini-loaves (about 3" x 5.75").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used this recipe for a brunch. It was a huge hit. It was very moist and flavorfull. I used the cimmamon + that I got from Pampered chef. It would have been just as good with the nutmeg and cinnamon. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
yumm bread!!! >3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was delicious! My picky husband & picky sons loved this. I only used 2 cups of sugar maybe less & used allspice & cinnamon but a ton of it. Oh & I used 1/2 a cup of oil & 1/2 cup of apple sauce instead of a whole cup of oil. It was so good & moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe is so delicious! The bread lasted maybe a week in my house. I followed the recipe with one exception, adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. A few friends have actually asked me to make this for them, and I love the whole process of baking this bread. I want to make it all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really moist and tasty! Added chocolate chips and vanilla to the batter. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe is definitely a "keeper". I did make a couple changes. For spices, I used 1 1/2 t. pumpkin pie spice (pps) and 1 1/2 t. cinnamon. I also used 1 c. raisins. Next time I think I'll use 2 t. pps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
it was great, but we made some changes: instead of all purpose flour we used whole wheat flour, Instead of 1 cup of oil we used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup of oil, we only used 2 cups of sugar, and we put 1/2 cup of cloves in it. After that, it was a 5 star recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used applesauce instead of oil, and used fresh pumpkin. The flavor was just ok, and the crust was tough and chewy, resembling a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States