Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
It was really good but burnt on bottem but need more time to cook! lower temp might be better, I used coconut oil instead of oil. used 2 and 1\2 cups of pumpkin syrup instead of sugar added walnuts and raisins was super moist to bad it was burnt on sides but just cut them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoofdog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
As the name suggests its actually delicious :) everyone in my family including my 20 month old loved it. I substituted about a quarter of All purpose flour with Wholewheat flour and yet it was super moist and tasty. Probably next time I'll trying using some honey instead of sugar to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used half a cup of applesauce as a substitute for half of the oil, and used raisins and baked it in a large cake pan. The husband took it to work for a pot luck day and it was an instant hit! Everyone insisted that he bring it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I read a lot of reviews and made all of the changes that "SDOUGLAS" suggested, including reducing the sugar from 3 cups to 2 (I ended up using 2 1/2), more than doubled the spices, added cloves, (TASTE THE batter!), used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, mixed dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately, and added 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. I only cooked for 20-22 minutes and they were so moist. Even the ones that I didn't use a muffin cup for popped right out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! My family loved it. I tried 1/3 with almonds, 1/3 with macadamia and 1/3 with raisins. All three tasted good, but my favorite was the macadamia. I have even freezed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Love this bread! My husband went crazy for it. It's Fall (almost), so pumpkin everything! This recipe was fast and easy to follow, and cooked in right under an hour. The only alterations I made were using 2 cups of sugar opposed to 3, and adding mini chocolate chips for extra sweetness (I will try walnuts next time too). Also, you might want to double up on the cinnamon and nutmeg. I used 1 1/2 tsp of each, and it could have used more. The mix makes A LOT of batter, so the spices just get lost in there. I made one large loaf and 9 muffins. Muffins were great too! The muffins baked in under 40 minutes. This recipe will be a Fall fixture in my house! Enjoy it in yours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
The best pumpkin bread ever. I added raisins, used 1/2 applesauce, half oil. Amd I used 2 tsp pumkin pie spice. Moist, excellent flavor. I made several and gave them to friends who also thought it was the best they'd ever had. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe was great. I added a cup and a half of chocolate chips. I also used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie seasoning instead of the nutmeg and cinammon. I read another review saying that this bread tates better with age. I agree with this. I don't understand why that is. I tried some last night fresh out of the oven and I could barely taste the pumpkin. This morning it was delicious. I def recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
The best pumpkin bread I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! The only thing I changed because of my family's tastes, is I tripled the cinnamon and added 2 tbls of vanilla. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States