Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this many times. Everyone loves it. They are amazed at how moist it is. Don't overcook it. I bake it for 1hr & 5 min. It may not look done, but it is. I made it for Christmas gifts this year. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is the first time i made pumkin bread i have made other types. The first thing that should be addressed is what kind of pumkin puree to use. Theres 100% natural , then theres pumkin thats ready for pumkin pie puree. When buying punkin at the store it doesnt say solid pack or anything like that. So i have the stuff thats ready for pumkin pie I couldnt understand the reason for water as its pretty runny and after reading the reviews some said it didnt have enough flavour . So i took a thirty oz can and cut out the water lowered the oil to 3/4's and added 4 cups of flower instead. I didnt add much more spice to it just a teaspoon of pumkin spice oh and took off one egg as well .. and only put in 2 cups of sugar.. came out perfect . loads of pumkin flavour not too sweet pretty much a whole different recipe as how i did it tho. I couldnt understand the reason for no brown sugar but if I were to use the natural pumkin i would definitly use brown sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This came out great. I cut the recipe by 2/3 and only made one loaf at a time, but I've now made 2 and we keep eating them so fast, I may make more and freeze them next time. Instead of oil, I went with applesauce as others mentioned and I threw in a couple teaspoons of vanilla. I added 2 tablespoons of flax meal for some extra nutrition, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My go to Pumpkin Bread recipe. We all love it. The only thing differently that I do is add 1 tsp. of ground cloves. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton Corners, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Love this recipe! Simple to do. I did added extra pumpkin to the mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Used homemade puree from the pumpkins in my garden. Took it to work, and it was a hit! GREAT way to use up a bumper crop of pumpkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Really good and tasty, try adding orange juice and zest to give it an original twist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Just wonderful ! I love this recipe,, thanx so much. I did a few changes tho as well. I changed the sugar to one and a half cup white sugar,and one cup(packed) brown sugar. Also, I added one tsp vanilla, and 4 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I also ran out of vegetable oil, and used margarine instead. Was a little hard to mix,,, but all in all,,, turned out great,,and moist ! I dusted with icing sugar after loaves cooled. I only had to bake for 40-45 minutes,,hour would be too long. * The only thing I would do differently is possibly add more spices. Thanx again,,,and WILL use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made several loaves of this last year & loved it, but with changes. white-whole wheat flour,1c brown sugar,1c white, meant to sub just 1/2c. oil 1/2c appleasauce, mistakenly added 1c applesauce & 1/2 c oil. Dbl spices & 1 tsp vanilla,1c pecans, 1c raisin It came out fine,but I think the sugar could be reduced even more. will do 1 1/2c brown, more nuts and raisins next batch & get the oil/apple measure right. its very easy to put together & love that its 3 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
this is the BEST pumpikn bread recipe. it's my go to recipe when i need a baked good in the fall/winter. Without fail, I get asked to send the recipe after someone tries it. Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Sample Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States