Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. It is a favorite in our house. I occasionalloccasionally dd dried strawberries instead of chopped walnuts, and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Rodeheaver
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This bread is VERY yummy and extremely moist. I tweaked the recipe ever so slightly and it was fabulous! I also added a bit of quick oats and cinnamon/sugar mixture on the top to give it a really great finish and it made it look pretty too! Here is the receipe I used below: Delicious, Moist Pumpkin Bread 3 ½ cups Flour 3 cups White sugar 2 tsp. baking soda 1 ½ tsp salt 2 tsp. Ground nutmeg 2 tsp. ground cinnamon 2 cups solid packed pumpkin puree (I used 1 large can pumpkin – about 3 cups) 2/3 cup water 1 cup vegetable oil 4 eggs ½ cup walnuts (optional – I did not use) ¼ c. quick oats (optional) Cinnamon/sugar mixture (optional) Directions: 1.Grease and flour pans you want to use (I only greased…worked fine) 2.Preheat oven to 350 3.Measure flour, sugar, baking soda, salt and spices into large bowl. Stir to blend 4.Add pumpkin, water, vegetable oil, eggs and nuts (optional). Beat until well-combined. 5.Pour batter into prepared pans 6.Top with a few oats and sprinkle with cinnamon/sugar mixture 7.Bake for approximately 1 hour (lengths of time will vary depending on how large the loaf or if you’re making muffins, etc.) Eat and Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rodeheaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milbank, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Awesome just about describes how this turned out!!!?? I used whole wheat flour instead of APF just to make it a bit healthier, and added some chopped pears in the batter..and it turned out super moist and so light! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
awesome. I took it to a picnic and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Incredible. Love this bread. My wife had a package of pumpkin seeds with dried cranberries sitting the fridge left over from one of those salad packages. I used that instead of the walnuts. Turned out great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Added a bit more pumpkin and cinnamon to my personal taste and it came out great, even shared the recipe with a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is my new favorite recipe! I halved it, and made one 9x5 loaf. I scaled down the cinnamon because of my preference, but other than that I followed the recipe and it's fantastic. I wasn't sure about the directions at first, but I followed them and this resulted in a light, moist bread with no undercooked bottom. It's best to just mix until blended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious. Didn't add any nuts, raisins or chips. I used coconut oil instead of the veggie oil and doubled the cinnamon, only because my family loves cinnamon. Really moist and flavorful, great pumpkin bread -Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I used real pumpkin (my Halloween pumpkin that was baked and pulp removed) instead of canned and it was a winner. I've made two batches (three loaves) in two weeks and they are eaten already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States