Delicious Potato Salad Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was really good! I used bacon bits instead of having to fry up the bacon and it worked just fine. I also added some seasoning salt over the potatoes to give it a boost. I don't think this tasted anything like potato salad ~ but it did taste just like a really awesome potato skin! Yum! Thanks, Ros! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
delicious! yummy and so easy to make! mine didn't turn out looking so good but it taste wonderful! folks went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Tried this for a family get together and everyone requested the recipe! It was great. Easy to make and very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
My very picky, and German, husband loved it! He said "this is a keeper", great praise from the man! It's more like a baked german potato salad/au gratin potatoes than a regular potato salad, but that's good! It was fine the way it was (I followd the original recipe to a "T"), but next time I'm going to add more cheese (on the first layers) and more salt and pepper. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This dish has a lot of flavor. I would serve it to anyone, anytime. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Tastes pretty good but it's a heart attack in a bowl... The recipe doesn't even say to drain the bacon grease! (but I did). And it takes longer to cook than the 35 minutes indicated (like at least 20 more minutes at 350F).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This casserole is okay, but heavy on the bacon and cream. I wanted more potato salad flavor, so ended up sprinkling lemon juice over my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Thank you Ros enjoyed your recipe very much, the bacon makes for a tasty dish. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States