Delicious Pizza Sauce Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
delicious i highly recomend it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Simple, but tasty. Added a little oregano as well. Used the sauce on "Deep-Dish Cast Iron Pizza" from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is my new go-to pizza sauce recipe. It has a great flavor and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made as instructed above. Personally I love garlic and felt that 3 cloves didn't stand up to the 28 ounce can of crushed tomatoes, so I made it 5-6 cloves. Also, I recommend 3-6 pinches of sugar to balance it out the acids from the tomatoes. It makes a big difference.Don't overdo it though. Lastly- make sure the canned tomatoes are of high quality. Pastene brand Italian tomatoes are my favorite. In the North End in Boston the owner of my favorite restaurant said, "It's all about the tomatoes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Can't believe I've never made pizza sauce from scratch before. SO easy! This recipe is delicious!! I subbed what I had on hand, diced tomatoes and tomato sauce, dried basil. (mashed up with potato masher after cooking awhile) Did add oregano and extra garlic. Can't wait to try this with San Marzano tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This sauce is amazing and simple. I am so happy I found it. Just happen to have some fresh basil in the garden right now. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Delicious. My husband called it a masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I use bread flour instead of all purpose. Raises up in the oven while cooking. Very awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
okay long time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I didn't have any basil and used garlic powder instead and it tastes delicious! I puréed carrots and bell peppers and a few extra fresh tomatoes and added them just to up the veggie intake. My 3 yr old and everyone else in the family raves about my pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States