Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I came on the net in search just for a pineapple muffin and this is the first one i found. I just ate two of them. They are very yummy. I added a lil bit of vanilla, i dunno if it made a difference. When ever i make more, i will probably add more pineapple. I love warm baked pineapple. mmmmm. Thank you very much for the recipe :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
These were good but I would definetly add more pineapple the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
These were wonderful when they first came out of the oven. They were a little dry the next day, but I'd make them again...they were quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was my first time making pineapple muffins, but these were pretty easy to make and very tasty! The recipe is very similar to coffee cake with the crumb topping. I sliced some pineapple chunks instead of using crushed pineapple and they were delicious! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This was a good basic muffin recipe. however I made some changes to my liking. I used olive oil instead of the butter and honey instead of the white sugar. I also like adding some pineapple into the recipe along with walnuts. Not so much pineapple on the top, Also added walnuts to the topping, Made them good and they were moist the next day,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Being in Hawai'i and all, we used not-totally-ripe (although that wasn't my fault) white pineapple, white chocolate chips, and dropped the cinnamon. It's good to fill the cups all the way, then they pouff up nicely. Best muffins ever! And of course we broiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Yum! This recipe yielded 12 muffins for me, and they were moist and tasty. Next time I'll also add a little pineapple to the batter, and only soften the butter to mix in the crumb topping to make it more crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I found these muffins to be a bit dry. Also, I may add a little pineapple extract to the dough. I will make these muffins again. This time I may add some crushed pineapple to the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I love the concept of this muffin! In fact, I assumed the pineapple was in the batter until I read the reviews. Making this even better, I had fresh ripe, sweet pineapple. I put it in my food processor and then squeezed it out using 2 coffee filters and that worked better than the collander. I used 1 packed cup of pineapple. I added to the batter: 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. rum extract, and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. This made 6 Texas-size muffins baked at 37 minutes. *careful though, these really poof up, so next time I will use less batter and make 7 giant size muffins. This would also be great with a few marichino cherries chopped with the pineapple, almost like an upside downcake concept. The streusel topping is great. I didn't have enough butter for both topping and batter, so used oil in the batter. They were not dry at all. They look oh so gourmet. I also didn't melt the margarine for the streusel, just cut it in with a pastry blender. These really have a bakery look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
The taste was great if you're looking for a plain, cakey muffin -- it definitely wasn't fruity enough. My fruit-hating husband said - "These are great, you can eat fruit and not even taste it!" Goes to show how much pineapple flavour there actually was!! I also found these muffins very dry, in spite of adding the crushed pineapple right into the batter. Mind you, I was short 3 oz. of pineapple, but the muffins were such that 3 extra oz. would not have helped! The muffins stuck to the papers terribly. I may try these again with more pineapple and less cooking time, but I am not too hopeful.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States