Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
When will I learn to read the reviews before I make the recipe? As others stated, these turned out dry, stuck to the muffin papers and were over cooked, even at 25 minutes. I thought there was too much topping, and didn't use it all. If I try these again, I will definitely mix the pineapple into the batter, undrained, and use some vanilla. Has any one tried cooking these at a lower temperature? Maybe 350 F?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
In all fairness we didnt follow the recipe exactly, my boyfriend insists he knows best, overbeating and additing way too much pineapple so that it was a big, moist, collapsed-muffin mess. Tasty but way to moist... so follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Top was really good actual muffin a little bland next time I will add some cinnamon and vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These are actually quite good. I used a 14 oz can of pineapple, half of which I added to the batter and half of which I used to top the muffins. I ran out of baking powder, so I didn't wuite use a full tablespoon- but there was no real difference. My sister was over when they came out of the oven and she proclaimed 'These are actually quite addictive!" (only after her 4th one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
As a whole, these are pretty good, but they are more or less just a basic muffin. I could only taste a hint of the pineapple now and then in the ones I've eaten. If I make them again, I think I will try stirring the pineapple right into the batter. Also, at least for me, I found the recipe rather time-consuming, but it was a nice project for a chilly, wet mid-April Saturday afternoon. I doubled the recipe and used a 20-ounce can of crushed pineapple, which resulted in 30 cupcake-sized muffins. I used paper liners, but next time will probably spray the cups with non-stick cooking spray instead. The liners tended to stick to the muffins when I sampled them the same day I baked them, especially to the bottoms. However, after refrigerating them overnight, the paper peeled off a lot easier. There was also too much butter in the topping, so I added some extra flour and brown sugar to make it more "sprinkleable."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I’m an absolute muffin addict, and I couldn’t have been more impressed by these muffins. It’s a wonderful, light and easy to make recipe – and also surprisingly healthy as regards sugars levels. I didn’t bother making the topping, and mine turned out just lovely. I mixed in a dash of cinnamon to the main mixture, and also put in ½ cup of pineapple juice – this turned out great. I’ll definitely bake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
There is too much butter for the topping and the topping ran all over the oven. Muffins are soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
could barely taste the pineapple. Baked the amount of time specified and had burnt muffins.. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Actually, I was a bit disappointed with these. There were so many rave reviews, while I felt they were just "good." They were pretty, but the muffin itself was a bit blah. I am willing to take the blame on this one, as I am infamous for following recipes and getting abnormal results. I'd make these again if I had the excess pineapple laying around the house that I did this time, but I probably wouldn't make them with the intention to impress anyone. Okay. That's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edna, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I give this 5 star and I bake alot. I cut the baking powder down to teaspoon..it was fine..That must have been misprint...Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra1949

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central City, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States