Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I was trying to use up some leftover pineapple when I stumbled upon this recipe. I wasn't in the mood to make 18 muffins, tho, so I decided to to coffee/cake style. Made as directed (only change was adding a tbsp of vanilla/orange extract). Baked in 9" pan for 35" and it was simply wonderful. A little dry, perhaps, but I'm sure thats due to the way I baked it, but good eats with a cup of coffee. Nice job! I think tonight will serve with a small dollop of either whipped or ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very moist and good. The only thing that I did differently was add a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. I may change the streusel topping as well. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I love these! So good - its like pineapple upside down cake for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I added 1 tablespoon of Vanilla Extract and put the pineapple in the batter. I also added some blueberries. They came out really moist and the topping added the perfect amount of sweetness. I imagine they would come out rather bland without the pineapple and vanilla added to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I followed some of the recommendations. I used a larger can of crushed pineapple and added some to the batter, along with a little vanilla extract. They came out quite good and sweet. I followed the rest of the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom to Twins- Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I put all the ingredients together and mixed it. It was extremely tasty. I also oiled the bottom of the muffin tins. I didn't use the high temperture listed and my muffins fell. Maybe too much liquid or not enough heat.Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
When will I learn to read the reviews before I make the recipe? As others stated, these turned out dry, stuck to the muffin papers and were over cooked, even at 25 minutes. I thought there was too much topping, and didn't use it all. If I try these again, I will definitely mix the pineapple into the batter, undrained, and use some vanilla. Has any one tried cooking these at a lower temperature? Maybe 350 F?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
In all fairness we didnt follow the recipe exactly, my boyfriend insists he knows best, overbeating and additing way too much pineapple so that it was a big, moist, collapsed-muffin mess. Tasty but way to moist... so follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Top was really good actual muffin a little bland next time I will add some cinnamon and vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These are actually quite good. I used a 14 oz can of pineapple, half of which I added to the batter and half of which I used to top the muffins. I ran out of baking powder, so I didn't wuite use a full tablespoon- but there was no real difference. My sister was over when they came out of the oven and she proclaimed 'These are actually quite addictive!" (only after her 4th one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States