Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This needed some changes for it to be a good muffin. First of all I used veg oil instead of melted butter in the batter. Next I added 1tsp vanilla essence. Only used 2tsp baking powder so I don't get a cakey texture. Placed one cup of crushed pineapple in the batter also used 1/2 cup pineapple juice next time will use all in juice and leave out the milk. Also used the pineapple on the top of the muffin batter with the topping. This turned out well DH and youngest son like this alot I however thought it could be a bit sweeter. Also baked for 25min so it would not dry out. Still I think I will check it after 20min. I made the topping with room temperature butter. Came out crunchy and we all liked it. I will make it again but with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very easy to make but very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I loved these pineapple muffins, they are not very sweet and the pineapple brown sugar topping provided the right amount of sweetness and it got kind of crunchy on top. I did substitute Vanilla Soy Milk for the whole milk which added nice flavor to the muffin. Next time I may increase the sugar to 1 cup. But everybody in my family loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! My fiancee bought chunk pineapple instead, so I had to slice it up first, but it was well worth the extra effort! I also used an entire teaspoon of cinnamon, and followed another reviewer's suggestion to NOT melt the butter in the topping - the room temperature butter made the topping mixture great! SO good, I will double the recipe next time so we can have some to freeze or give away~ Thanks for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This muffin was delicious with a tender crumb and fresh taste. I stirred in 1/2 cup chopped macadamia nuts into the batter. Also, the recipe made 9 muffins for me, in a regular muffin tin. These are delish. Try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have milk on hand but I did have buttermilk. I mixed in the pineapple. I mixed all the wet ingredients first before adding to dry. I omitted the topping. The muffin is very fluffy! I'm learning to not over mix muffin batter so that my muffins won't turn out rubbery. This was a first success in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Pretty good. The base definitely needs more flavor though. I used whole wheat flour and yogurt instead of butter. I also added some extra pineapple into the batter and I'm glad I did because without it, it would have been completely flavorless. Might make it again with some added flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I used 10 ounces of pineapple and added it right to the mixture. I also did not melt the butter for the topping as people suggested. I also baked the muffins at 375 for 25 minutes. Do not use cupcake liners!!!!! The muffins will stick bad - though if you wait a few days they will gather enough moisture from the air and come out easier. I found it to be much easier to just grease and flour the muffin pan. Definitely go with 12 larger muffins. I made two batches the first time I tried and made two more the next day. Everyone loves them! So easy to make. Don't worry about adding pineapple to the top of the muffins - it is unnecessary work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made a significant number of changes to this recipe and it turned out great: Whole wheat flour instead of white. Grape seed oil instead of melted butter. 1 tsp of baking soda. Additional 1/4 cup of spiced rum for flavour. It's the topping that makes these muffins so good. Body is boring. Perhaps some cinnamon or apple sauce in the body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made as written - tasted weird and nobody liked them. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States