Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm not sure if it's just the way I made them, but DO NOT MAKE THESE!!! They taste like batter and the pineapple just made it worse. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yes! Finally, a real, no nonsense muffin and not a heavy, sweet cake posing as one! Given some of the reviews that led me to think these muffins might be mediocre, I was unsure of what I'd end up with but I needn't have worried - I was pleased. Also given that some reviewers had a problem with these being dry and/or sticking to the muffin liners, I added a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the batter which apparently took care of the problem because the liners peeled off easily to reveal a light and fluffy muffin that was moist, pleasantly sweet and delicately pineapple flavored. I did add the pineapple to the batter as I didn't like the idea of plopping it on the top, preferring the pineapple flavor to be in the muffin itself. The topping is a little different, crunchy but not hard. Next time, however, I think I'll skip melting the butter. A really delightful muffin and quite refreshing for "I'm Sick of Winter" malaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I thought these were great. I used fresh pineapple putting it through the food processer to "crush" it. I thought the 1/4 cup of butter was a bit much for the crumble mixture...mine came out more like a paste than a crumble, about half that would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Mmmm these were pretty yummy! I liked that they were moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
What a shame that these didn't turn out as expected. They look fantastic, but like others mentioned, I felt they were very bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These were almost perfect. Looked, smelled and tasted wonderful but a little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Maybe it was me or maybe the recipe, but mine didn't turn out. I even added fresh pineapple to the batter in addition to the juice. Looked yummy, but not much flavor . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This needed some changes for it to be a good muffin. First of all I used veg oil instead of melted butter in the batter. Next I added 1tsp vanilla essence. Only used 2tsp baking powder so I don't get a cakey texture. Placed one cup of crushed pineapple in the batter also used 1/2 cup pineapple juice next time will use all in juice and leave out the milk. Also used the pineapple on the top of the muffin batter with the topping. This turned out well DH and youngest son like this alot I however thought it could be a bit sweeter. Also baked for 25min so it would not dry out. Still I think I will check it after 20min. I made the topping with room temperature butter. Came out crunchy and we all liked it. I will make it again but with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very easy to make but very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I loved these pineapple muffins, they are not very sweet and the pineapple brown sugar topping provided the right amount of sweetness and it got kind of crunchy on top. I did substitute Vanilla Soy Milk for the whole milk which added nice flavor to the muffin. Next time I may increase the sugar to 1 cup. But everybody in my family loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States