Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Awesome 3 thumbs up, simple, can be modified and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
good texture, pretty muffins. mine were quite bland. Put butter and cinn on them to try to give them more taste. just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Overall, a pleasant little muffin, though not exactly what I was looking for. I would have liked more pineapple in the muffin and a topping without the flour. The flour made the topping a bit dry and blander tasting than I like. But it mixed up easily into a very fluffy spongey batter that you have to carefully divide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this after the good reviews. I did everything as said, only used fresh pineapple I crushed. They didn't rise at all and tasted bad, weird. I cook frequently from this website, it's my first bad experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I was so excited to try this recipe - used fresh pineapple, and added it to the batter. They puffed beautifully, and suddenly completely collapsed, shrinking more and more as they baked. Perhaps I should have used some baking powder to balance the acidity of the pineapple. I think it could use more pineapple flavor, but I'm not sure the dough could handle any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made this a little healthier by using whole wheat white flour and organic ingredients. I did not bother saving the pinapple to spoon over the top, I folded the pineapple in the muffin batter with the rest of the wet ingredients. This recipe turned out a very pretty muffin that was quite moist, though a little on the sweet side for us. The crumb topping was quite good with the pineapple flavor, we just didn't care for the combination of cinnamon and pineapple. That's not the recipe's issue, it's our own personal taste. I'd like to play with this recipe a bit and see if I can't cut back on the sugar, add a little more pineapple and maybe make this a little healthier as we all really liked pineapple in a muffin. It was quite tasty! EDITED: I have made this three times now without the cinnamon the last two times and we really love these muffins. The flavor is almost like an upside down pineapple cake only without all the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm not sure if it's just the way I made them, but DO NOT MAKE THESE!!! They taste like batter and the pineapple just made it worse. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yes! Finally, a real, no nonsense muffin and not a heavy, sweet cake posing as one! Given some of the reviews that led me to think these muffins might be mediocre, I was unsure of what I'd end up with but I needn't have worried - I was pleased. Also given that some reviewers had a problem with these being dry and/or sticking to the muffin liners, I added a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the batter which apparently took care of the problem because the liners peeled off easily to reveal a light and fluffy muffin that was moist, pleasantly sweet and delicately pineapple flavored. I did add the pineapple to the batter as I didn't like the idea of plopping it on the top, preferring the pineapple flavor to be in the muffin itself. The topping is a little different, crunchy but not hard. Next time, however, I think I'll skip melting the butter. A really delightful muffin and quite refreshing for "I'm Sick of Winter" malaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I thought these were great. I used fresh pineapple putting it through the food processer to "crush" it. I thought the 1/4 cup of butter was a bit much for the crumble mixture...mine came out more like a paste than a crumble, about half that would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Mmmm these were pretty yummy! I liked that they were moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States