Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I found these to be neither flavorful or moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love pineapples. I had a nice sweet ripe "candy" pineapple, which is only available here in Hawaii. When cutting it, a lot of the natural sweet juices flowed from the pineapples. I used buttermilk for the 3/4 cup of milk called for in the recipe. Batter was easy to put together. I added the fresh pineapple bits, with juices, to the batter and reserved a little pineapple bits for the cinnamon/sugar topping mixture. I ended up with 18 muffins. I noticed that the batter rises up. The closer it got to 30 minutes, the top start to get very dark brown so I took it out of the oven. The muffin was moist. The pineapples were delicately sweet and juicy. I loved biting into the pineapple tidbits. The inside was a nice pretty color with specks of fresh pineapple baked right in. As for the topping, I used softened, room temperature, butter to make the topping. The cinnamon/sugar topping tasted fine thou it was a little on the dark brown color. It was quite different - it had a crunch-kind of a hard topping, whereas the muffin underneath was light and fluffy. I could do without the topping next time where all I have is the pineapple muffins baked inside and sprinkled on top. A very light and refreshing treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Family enjoyed these alot. I added little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good recipe! I did as others had suggested and added 1 cup pineapple to the batter. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I wish the directions had been more specific regarding the crushed pineapple and the topping. I made 3 different pans of 12 (I doubled the recipe). The first time, I filled the muffin cups just over half full. I added a scant tablespoon of pineapple and a scant tablespoon of topping. That was not nearly enough! So the next batch, I added a HEAPING tablespoon of pineapple and then of topping. Still, I wasn't really satisfied. For the third batch, I mixed the rest of the pineapple (and I ended up needing more than called for) in the batter, filled the cups 2/3 full and added almost 2 tablespoons of topping. These were PERFECT, absolutely perfect. Unlike the first two batches, the muffin was MOIST, and I could taste the pineapple. The topping was perfect at that amount. I would definitely recommend using more pineapple and adding it straight to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I read reviews and was worried, however I did a few things differently. I followed all the ingredients as written, but made sure I didn't over mix the batter (which is key) used more crushed pineapple on some of the muffin tops (experimented) and it was even better and also only baked for 25 minutes. (my tooth pick still came out clean) Also, when I ran out of pineapple I shoved a few fresh blueberries into the the last ones and it was great. We will for sure make these again!! My kids and husband loved them!!! I'm thinking I'll use it as a dessert as well with some fresh whipped cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
pretty good. personal notes (not paying for subscription) added 1/2 c. diced strawberries, substituted buttermilk, mixed fruit in, added coconut to topping. only baked 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I omitted the topping, mostly due to lack of brown sugar, and to skip on extra fat and calories (used Splenda instead of sugar too). I also added the pineapple to the batter. With that said, These came out great! I will make again and maybe experiment with more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I'd give this recipe 1 star but since my 4 year old really likes them I bumped it up to 3. I found these muffins pretty but very bland. It turned to mush in your mouth. I don't think I'll be making these ones again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
these are great! pineapple muffins are my absolute favorite and now (thanks to this awesome recipe! (: ) my church youth group is a fan too! the only thing is, i use about twice as much pinapples, so that the entire tops are pineapple, it makes them more moist. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby_lou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States