Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Excellent very moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnileu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe was alright. Add more pineapple to the batter for sure, because like the other comments said, the batter is not very pineappley. I was not incredibly impressed, the muffins did not fluff up like I expected, so fill the cupcake liners to at least 2/3 full. Also, had the stickiness others mentioned. i'll try again, hopefully it will be better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Lite fluffy and simple. These would go great as an afternoon snack with a glass of iced tea. I would use cold not melted butter for the streusel unless you want a hard crust. Don't expect pineapple upside down cake or you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These muffins are a 4* not quite a 5* keeper. I did add a tablespoon of rum and a little vanilla. They were nice tasting but did not totally blow me away. Also the finished appearance mushroomed rather than rise how I like. Glad I made these, just not sure they are a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I mixed pineapple in the batter along with the pineapple on top. My ten year old daughter loves them and asks for them in her lunch all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We like the taste, not too sweet. I added the pineapple to the batter as others suggested. Needed more pineapple IMO. They puffed up nicely. I had no problem removing the paper liners. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I love this recipe because it works really well with whole wheat flour. I used fresh pineapple, 1 1/2 cups of white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour I also added a bit of pineapple and some brownsugar and cinnamon to the batter. I didnt make the topping and the muffins didnt need it. Ill be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
The cake itself so flavorless (even even I added pineapple like other reviewers) If I was to make this better I would mix brown sugar with the pineapple and butter on top like a pineapple upside down cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Mine didn't turn out moist. I don't think I over mixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
The family loved them! Wouldn't change a thing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States