Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
There is a lot of salt in 1 tablespoon of baking powder,so I cut back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My whole family devoured these within 2 hours. We absolutely loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy to make. I would definitely try adding another half a can of pineapple to it. I too also added all the pineapple and vanilla extract to the batter when mixing. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and grated rind of one orange to the batter. The brown sugar topping was too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll add the pineapple directly to the batter. If I want to add more sweetness, after the have baked I can dip the tops in melted butter and then in sugar or a cinnamon sugar mixture. The muffins did stick to the papers. Next time I'll just spray the muffin cups with Pam. Will definitely make again with the changes as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think this is a great recipe, but agree with all the reviews, the pineapple should be added to the batter. The papers stick like glue to the muffin, so next time I will either try parchment liners or go through the chore of greasing & flouring the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made these muffin's last night and they were a huge hit in my office! I did follow a few other reviews adding more juice to the batter and mixing the pineapples right into the batter! Kept the Muffins super moist and not overly sweet. As far as the muffin liners sticking, I followed the advise listed in the reviews of adding a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the batter, however that did not help at all. I will definitely make these again and try to spray the liners with cooking oil in hopes that will prevent them from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I just finished baking these muffins. Instead of crushed pineapple, I used pureed, and left off the topping to cut down on the butter. I absolutely love these! They were moist and almost like a cupcake, but still had the light sweetness and yummy tang of a great muffin. I suggest these highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe but like all the other reviews, I went with adding the pineapple to the batter and used room-temp butter instead of melting it. I also substituted the white sugar with evaporated cane sugar which made them sweet enough but not overwhelming. Delicious Pineapple Muffins will be a fave in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
These were quite awful. I added extra juice, even extra pineapple. They were dense and I could not even taste the pineapple. I didn't have the topping ingredients on-hand, but that was ok by me since I didn't want the added sugar. Had I had them, perhaps the saving grace would have been strictly the taste of brown sugar, with the muffin simply acting as a vehicle to get it to my mouth. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delish. I was looking for a recipe that I thought my elementary students would enjoy. Also, one that I would not be tempted to overeat, as I am watching my weight. This muffin is tasty and delicious and a perfect match! Not too sweet. Tomorrow my students will be giving me the final verdict. I made several changes to the original recipe, largely based on other reviewers' suggestions (Tunisianwife and Sarah Jo, for example), and also because of the current ingredients I had available. For the batter: I substituted soy milk for cow milk;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Moran Guevara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States