Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Tastes like pineapple upside down cake. Everyone will love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Pretty good. My son liked them. I misread the directions and added the pineapple to the batter. I had trouble getting them out of the pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marian
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I followed Tunisianwife's suggestion and added pineapple to the batter along with nutmeg and vanilla. I also did not melt the butter for the topping but used room temperature butter. Baked the large muffins for 37 minutes, regular size for 30 minutes and they were all gone in minutes. Delicious! I am so glad that I added the extra pineapple to the batter as it was a light, sweet flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This recipe sounded so good but when baked I was quite disappointed. Needs much more pineapple and the outside of the muffin is to tough. It also did not rise well. I'm going to try to tweek this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I've made these a few times now and they're a hit with everyone that's tried them. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
The idea behind these is great, it's just as is, they are dry on the muffin part. Added another 1/4 cup pineapple juice and mixed in a little extra pineapple with the batter. Much moister, and a lot more flavor. Used room temp butter for the topping to get the crumblier texture, use cold if you are looking for the streudel texture. God recipe, just needed a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I found the consistency too doughy and chewy. Pineapple needs to be added to the dough and a lot of it for taste. The tops get a little too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I loved these muffins and my husband hasn't stopped raving about them! They tasted like the came from a bakery. Mine turned out having almost the texture and taste of a cupcake. I didn't change much but after reading the other reviews, I sliced about 2 Tbsp pineapple chunks which I added to the batter and didn't melt the butter for the topping but used room temp instead. Thanks! **Update - I made these again and without thinking, I melted the butter for the topping like the instructions say. The tops of the muffins came out hard and crunchy but when I used room temp butter the next time, the tops were soft and came out just perfect. So it's the melted butter that makes the difference.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
These are pretty darn good. I didnt thing the recipe sounded good, but they really are. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I was so excited to try this recipe and was really disappointed with the results. Turned out like little rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States