Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Actually, I was a bit disappointed with these. There were so many rave reviews, while I felt they were just "good." They were pretty, but the muffin itself was a bit blah. I am willing to take the blame on this one, as I am infamous for following recipes and getting abnormal results. I'd make these again if I had the excess pineapple laying around the house that I did this time, but I probably wouldn't make them with the intention to impress anyone. Okay. That's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edna, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I give this 5 star and I bake alot. I cut the baking powder down to teaspoon..it was fine..That must have been misprint...Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra1949

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central City, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made a few changes to this recipe to make it a bit healthier. I added 1/4 cup of wheat germ and replaced the butter in the batter with unsweetened applesauce. I made 12 large muffins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I actually thought these were bland and did not have a very good muffin consistancy. Also, the topping was not sweet enough and did not go well with the muffin itself. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Well, I was hesitant to make these because of the mixed reviews, but they looked and sounded so good. I probably should have listened to my gut! I made the recommended changes - added the pineapple to the batter, didn't melt the butter for the topping. I didn't have any problem with sticking to the pan (greased pan with crisco). However this just doesn't taste like a muffin! It has a weird dense texture and hardly tastes like pineapple (as others have said). The crumbly topping, I have to say, is great! And the end product looks delicious, but it just doesn't live up in taste. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Everyone in the family loved these. I did add pineapple into the batter as well. They did turn out nice and moist. I will make them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Something went very wrong with this recipe. I thought the topping was tasty but, the body of the muffin was very bland and almost chewy in texture. I thought the amount of baking soda was a bit excessive. A TABLEspoon? Really? Also, it didn't seem to cook evenly. The edges were overdone and stuck to the muffin cups big time. A real disappointment! Maybe this recipe could be salvaged by adding applesauce, crushed pineapple, more butter/oil and/or turning the temperature down to 350. (?) :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This muffin had a great flavor and crumb. I mixed 1/2 of the pineapple into the batter, added 1/2 t nutmeg and 1 t vanilla. For the topping, I had butter that was melted, but back to room temp, and it was perfect for the topping. I baked these 27 minutes for 12 muffins. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I'd give this 4 and a half if i could. They were tasty but just a tad dry. May have been something I did wrong though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
this was great!!! it was hard to drain the juice from the pineapple, so i just added the pineapple and a little more to make up for the juice. i mixed the pineapple into the batter. it was moist and not bone crushingly sweet...just how i like a quick bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States