Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I’m an absolute muffin addict, and I couldn’t have been more impressed by these muffins. It’s a wonderful, light and easy to make recipe – and also surprisingly healthy as regards sugars levels. I didn’t bother making the topping, and mine turned out just lovely. I mixed in a dash of cinnamon to the main mixture, and also put in ½ cup of pineapple juice – this turned out great. I’ll definitely bake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
There is too much butter for the topping and the topping ran all over the oven. Muffins are soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
could barely taste the pineapple. Baked the amount of time specified and had burnt muffins.. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Actually, I was a bit disappointed with these. There were so many rave reviews, while I felt they were just "good." They were pretty, but the muffin itself was a bit blah. I am willing to take the blame on this one, as I am infamous for following recipes and getting abnormal results. I'd make these again if I had the excess pineapple laying around the house that I did this time, but I probably wouldn't make them with the intention to impress anyone. Okay. That's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edna, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I give this 5 star and I bake alot. I cut the baking powder down to teaspoon..it was fine..That must have been misprint...Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra1949

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central City, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made a few changes to this recipe to make it a bit healthier. I added 1/4 cup of wheat germ and replaced the butter in the batter with unsweetened applesauce. I made 12 large muffins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I actually thought these were bland and did not have a very good muffin consistancy. Also, the topping was not sweet enough and did not go well with the muffin itself. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Well, I was hesitant to make these because of the mixed reviews, but they looked and sounded so good. I probably should have listened to my gut! I made the recommended changes - added the pineapple to the batter, didn't melt the butter for the topping. I didn't have any problem with sticking to the pan (greased pan with crisco). However this just doesn't taste like a muffin! It has a weird dense texture and hardly tastes like pineapple (as others have said). The crumbly topping, I have to say, is great! And the end product looks delicious, but it just doesn't live up in taste. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Everyone in the family loved these. I did add pineapple into the batter as well. They did turn out nice and moist. I will make them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Something went very wrong with this recipe. I thought the topping was tasty but, the body of the muffin was very bland and almost chewy in texture. I thought the amount of baking soda was a bit excessive. A TABLEspoon? Really? Also, it didn't seem to cook evenly. The edges were overdone and stuck to the muffin cups big time. A real disappointment! Maybe this recipe could be salvaged by adding applesauce, crushed pineapple, more butter/oil and/or turning the temperature down to 350. (?) :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States