Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
very moist and crumbly, needs more peanut butter taste. Husband loved, daughter hated, i'm on the fence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
While this cookie tasted good, it lacked peanut butter flavor and tasted more like a sugar cookie. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Despite all the rave reviews, I wasn't impressed. I took the advice of others and upped the pb, lessened the vanilla, changed the sugar and shortening, and baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. I felt they still weren't very peanut buttery and tasted a little floury. My husband was the true tester, since he's an avid pb cookie fan. His response was "Eh, kind of bland, I've definitely had better." So, I will continue my search for an awesome pb cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Wow! I love this recipe and so does my VERY PICKY family! Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These cookies were delicious! They reminded my mom of her aunt's Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies! We used the same exact recipe, except we took about a minute off of the cook time, and while they were still cooling, we stuck Hershey Kisses into the middle and stuck it back into the oven for about a minute. The hersheys will melt a little so they are gooey on the inside but they still keep their shape. These cookies were gone in about 2 days! Also, it's fun to take 2 cookies and mush the kisses together to make sandwich cookies! I am looking forward to using this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great cookies, and very easy to make. They were not as peanut-buttery as I would like, but still very tasty. My family loves them. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineMamaOf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Awesome, nice and chewy, everyone loved them. Used butter instead of shortening and took the suggestion of adding some white sugar instead of all brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I ust tried this recipe for the first time. Easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These cookies are ok, nothing more nothing less. Not very peanut buttery :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious, just as the title says! I used 1/2 the amount of vanilla, chunky peanut butter, and for the flour I used 1/2 AP and 1/2 whole wheat. They are chewy, moist, perfect! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States