Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very impressed! These turned out as delicious as promised. I used the shortening and also changed the brown sugar to 1 cup and used 1/4 cup of white sugar. I baked them at 350 degrees for 8 minutes and let them cool about 5 minutes before transferring to the cooling rack. They are melt in your mouth yummy!!!! I also have to say I really like the vanilla flavor. It adds alot to the taste of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought these cookies were AWESOME. I too, made a few mods to the recipe. 1 cup PB, 1 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar. I also used butter instead of shortening. Baked at 350 degrees for 8-10 mins. They were very soft and chewy! Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I halved the baking powder and salt, and they still came out delicious. We live at 7,000 ft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
very yummy and moist cookies. I cooked them at 350 instead and they came out soft and chewy. I also substituted half of the crisco with butter. i love the brown sugar and vanilla taste. Perfect cookies. I also threw in a few chocolate chips too! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good cookies! DEFINTELY worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I am giving these cookies 2 stars because they are still edible. They just are not sweet. A little bland. Good with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Awesome cookies! Didn't have shortening so I used butter. They turned out fantastic and habit forming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
AWESOME recipe! They have been my family favorite for years. I had lost it. THANKS FOR SUBMITTING IT! They are chewy and flavorful, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKERS68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Made them last night - our family really loved them! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very tasty. Definitely watch to not keep them in the oven too long. And leave them on the cookie sheet for the 5 minutes before the cooling rack. Will definitely be doing this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States