Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Look no further for the best peanut butter cookie recipe! I personally prefer a crispier texture and used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup light brown sugar. Also used 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening. yummmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Did not like at all. dry, caking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are yummy! I found they turn out better if you make rounded balls by hand (pack them) before putting on the baking sheet. I used 1 cup brown sugar & 1/3 cup white sugar as recommended by other readers, and baked at 350 for 7 minutes so they're nice & moist! I also used a fork to press a pattern in the top. I used extra chunky peanut butter and that gave them a nice homemade/peanutty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great tasting dough, but the final product was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very impressed! These turned out as delicious as promised. I used the shortening and also changed the brown sugar to 1 cup and used 1/4 cup of white sugar. I baked them at 350 degrees for 8 minutes and let them cool about 5 minutes before transferring to the cooling rack. They are melt in your mouth yummy!!!! I also have to say I really like the vanilla flavor. It adds alot to the taste of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought these cookies were AWESOME. I too, made a few mods to the recipe. 1 cup PB, 1 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar. I also used butter instead of shortening. Baked at 350 degrees for 8-10 mins. They were very soft and chewy! Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I halved the baking powder and salt, and they still came out delicious. We live at 7,000 ft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
very yummy and moist cookies. I cooked them at 350 instead and they came out soft and chewy. I also substituted half of the crisco with butter. i love the brown sugar and vanilla taste. Perfect cookies. I also threw in a few chocolate chips too! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good cookies! DEFINTELY worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I am giving these cookies 2 stars because they are still edible. They just are not sweet. A little bland. Good with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States