Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe as is. I don't know why people alter the recipe before they have even tried it. If you change the recipe, don't review it. Because you didn't make it. But I digress...these cookies are very good. They remind me of Keebler Softbatch.....Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Broadview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My sister and I just made them and I've already had 2. They are so delicious just like the name says. As others have suggested, we turned down the heat to 350 degrees and substituted butter for the shortening. We also added a little more milk and a little less vanilla. Over all a wonderfull recipe, definatly going to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Used 1c brn sugar, 1/4 c butter, 1/4 c shortening, added chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla Page
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent Peanut Butter Cookie. I took the advice of other reviewers and only used 1/2 tbls. of vanilla. I made a Peanut Butter frosting and made these into sandwich cookies. The cookies alone were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Look no further for the best peanut butter cookie recipe! I personally prefer a crispier texture and used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup light brown sugar. Also used 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening. yummmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Did not like at all. dry, caking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are yummy! I found they turn out better if you make rounded balls by hand (pack them) before putting on the baking sheet. I used 1 cup brown sugar & 1/3 cup white sugar as recommended by other readers, and baked at 350 for 7 minutes so they're nice & moist! I also used a fork to press a pattern in the top. I used extra chunky peanut butter and that gave them a nice homemade/peanutty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great tasting dough, but the final product was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very impressed! These turned out as delicious as promised. I used the shortening and also changed the brown sugar to 1 cup and used 1/4 cup of white sugar. I baked them at 350 degrees for 8 minutes and let them cool about 5 minutes before transferring to the cooling rack. They are melt in your mouth yummy!!!! I also have to say I really like the vanilla flavor. It adds alot to the taste of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought these cookies were AWESOME. I too, made a few mods to the recipe. 1 cup PB, 1 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar. I also used butter instead of shortening. Baked at 350 degrees for 8-10 mins. They were very soft and chewy! Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States