Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent Peanut Butter Cookie. I took the advice of other reviewers and only used 1/2 tbls. of vanilla. I made a Peanut Butter frosting and made these into sandwich cookies. The cookies alone were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Look no further for the best peanut butter cookie recipe! I personally prefer a crispier texture and used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup light brown sugar. Also used 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening. yummmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Did not like at all. dry, caking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are yummy! I found they turn out better if you make rounded balls by hand (pack them) before putting on the baking sheet. I used 1 cup brown sugar & 1/3 cup white sugar as recommended by other readers, and baked at 350 for 7 minutes so they're nice & moist! I also used a fork to press a pattern in the top. I used extra chunky peanut butter and that gave them a nice homemade/peanutty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great tasting dough, but the final product was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very impressed! These turned out as delicious as promised. I used the shortening and also changed the brown sugar to 1 cup and used 1/4 cup of white sugar. I baked them at 350 degrees for 8 minutes and let them cool about 5 minutes before transferring to the cooling rack. They are melt in your mouth yummy!!!! I also have to say I really like the vanilla flavor. It adds alot to the taste of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought these cookies were AWESOME. I too, made a few mods to the recipe. 1 cup PB, 1 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar. I also used butter instead of shortening. Baked at 350 degrees for 8-10 mins. They were very soft and chewy! Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I halved the baking powder and salt, and they still came out delicious. We live at 7,000 ft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
very yummy and moist cookies. I cooked them at 350 instead and they came out soft and chewy. I also substituted half of the crisco with butter. i love the brown sugar and vanilla taste. Perfect cookies. I also threw in a few chocolate chips too! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good cookies! DEFINTELY worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States