Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great cookie! Used butter instead of shortening and cut down a little on the sugar. I was afraid the yield would be too much but I only got 34 cookies instead of 4 dozen luckily. Very soft, savory cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These are delicious! They stayed chewy for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
If you like thick, soft and cakey cookies, this is the peanut butter cookie recipe for you. I prefer mine a bit thinner, crispier and chewier, so will keep looking. I thought the cookies had a nice flavor, however. I used butter instead of shortening, and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp because my butter was salted. Also, as another reviewer noted, a tablespoon of vanilla seemed like an awful lot for this size batch of cookies, so I assumed it was a typo and just used 1 teaspoon, which was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Quick and delicious peanut butter cookie! I substituted butter for shortening and they came out soft and fluffy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I wanted to try a different peanut butter cookie recipe and decided on this one because of the ratings and most of the reviews. I have a recipe that I have used for 35+ years but I am game to trying something different. I agree with some other reviewers that this NOT a flavorful peanut butter cookie. I followed the recipe except for adding an additonal 1/4 cup of peanut butter because
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
wow now that's a peanut butter cookie.. I have tried many but by far these are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this recipe as written except I added a bag of Heath Toffe Chips. So good. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used a lot of suggestions from other reviewers to tweak these such as cinnamon and nutmeg. And I used 1 cup dark brown sugar along with 1/3 cup granulated sugar.Also I refrigerated the dough for a half hour before forming the dough balls, I then rolled them in a cinnamon sugar mixture before baking. I baked them at 350 degrees F for 8 minutes in a convection oven. I don't know if they will stay soft because 3 of my grandchildren ate them all in a single afternoon, with help from thier Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keebler
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yummm.. i followed the recipe. The only thing different I did was add a few chocolate chips. Great recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States