Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These are delicious! They stayed chewy for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
If you like thick, soft and cakey cookies, this is the peanut butter cookie recipe for you. I prefer mine a bit thinner, crispier and chewier, so will keep looking. I thought the cookies had a nice flavor, however. I used butter instead of shortening, and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp because my butter was salted. Also, as another reviewer noted, a tablespoon of vanilla seemed like an awful lot for this size batch of cookies, so I assumed it was a typo and just used 1 teaspoon, which was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Quick and delicious peanut butter cookie! I substituted butter for shortening and they came out soft and fluffy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I wanted to try a different peanut butter cookie recipe and decided on this one because of the ratings and most of the reviews. I have a recipe that I have used for 35+ years but I am game to trying something different. I agree with some other reviewers that this NOT a flavorful peanut butter cookie. I followed the recipe except for adding an additonal 1/4 cup of peanut butter because
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
wow now that's a peanut butter cookie.. I have tried many but by far these are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this recipe as written except I added a bag of Heath Toffe Chips. So good. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used a lot of suggestions from other reviewers to tweak these such as cinnamon and nutmeg. And I used 1 cup dark brown sugar along with 1/3 cup granulated sugar.Also I refrigerated the dough for a half hour before forming the dough balls, I then rolled them in a cinnamon sugar mixture before baking. I baked them at 350 degrees F for 8 minutes in a convection oven. I don't know if they will stay soft because 3 of my grandchildren ate them all in a single afternoon, with help from thier Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keebler
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yummm.. i followed the recipe. The only thing different I did was add a few chocolate chips. Great recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was by far the best peanut butter cookie I have ever made! And it adapts very well to a gluten free diet when made with rice flour. Since I used salted butter (I had no shortening) and the peanut butter appeared to have salt in it already, I decreased the salt measurement to 1/2 tsp. Definitely a keeper - thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Yum! I made these according to the recipe and they were fantastic! I let the batter sit on the counter for a few hours and had to re-mix it with a little bit of extra milk to get it dough-like again, though. That would not be needed if you bake them right away, I'm sure. I doubled the recipe and it made 10 dozen. We like them kind of small, so we measured .5 ounce balls and rolled them in a bit of sugar before pressing with fork for that traditional pb cookie look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walker23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States