Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very Good cookie...crispy outside, soft inside. Baked up thick and perfect. Took these to a 4th of July get together and everyone loved them. Increased peanut butter to 1 Cup per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent texture and cookie... for us we are going to add a little more peanut flavor next time... they are going quick in this house so we'll be able to make it again really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made this as a dessert for a family dinner. I used the chunky peanut butter and substituted half a cup of wheat flour for a/p regular flour. The cookies were moist and very flavorful. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Do not replace shortening with butter like other reviewers have suggested unless you want your cookies as flat and thin as a piece of paper. I altered this recipe before I made it, but it is a good base recipe. WAY too much vanilla for my fam. I increased peanut butter to 1 cup, for sugar 1 used 1 cup brown 1/3 c white, reduced the vanilla to 1 tsp and salt to 1/2 tsp. 5 stars the way I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever tasted! Nice and soft and don't crumble. I've made these a few times and I like to add miniature chocolate chips. I also don't flatten them like most people do with peanut butter cookies which I think makes them turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
OMG first time ever making home made cookies and let me tell you these were amazing!! I did take the suggestions from persons comment under mind, but used 1/2 butter shortning and 1 stick of butter. yummm...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Perfect! The best peanut butter cookies I've ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This recipe is SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am actually eating some right now :) The vanilla seemed a bit much in the beginning but once I made them they tasted great!!! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I don't know how some of these recipes get such high reviews. I am an avid baker/cook and I am about to give up on this website! This is not a good recipe, my cookies were on the dry side and did not have a good peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this recipe using the modifications suggested....using butter instead of shortening... 1 cup PB and added 1/2 sugar... I rolled the balls in sugar before baking for 10 min at 350. People said they were the best Peanut Butter Cookies they ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States