Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Perfect! The best peanut butter cookies I've ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This recipe is SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am actually eating some right now :) The vanilla seemed a bit much in the beginning but once I made them they tasted great!!! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I don't know how some of these recipes get such high reviews. I am an avid baker/cook and I am about to give up on this website! This is not a good recipe, my cookies were on the dry side and did not have a good peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this recipe using the modifications suggested....using butter instead of shortening... 1 cup PB and added 1/2 sugar... I rolled the balls in sugar before baking for 10 min at 350. People said they were the best Peanut Butter Cookies they ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I don't like peanut butter cookies, but made these because my boyfriend LOVES them! I almost ate all of them!! I love BIG cookies so mine made 2 dozen & I used 1 cup of peanut butter & butter instead of shortening! GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Can't give five stars because I didn't follow the recipe as written but nevertheless my cookies turned out beautifully. What I did differently: 1) real, softened butter in place of the same amount of shortening 2) used one full cup of peanut butter 3) I used one very scant tablespoon vanilla -- maybe was more like a teaspoon and a half. I used a heaping medium sized cookie scoop to form balls and rolled them in sugar before using fork to flatten slightly with crisscross pattern. Cooked on a silicone/silpat lined very good cookie sheet in newer convection oven at 340 degrees for about ten minutes each batch. They are beautiful top and bottom and still soft and chewy tonight, hours after making them. They have a nice peanut flavor and are rich tasting thanks to the butter. As mom would warn, don't eat too many of these in one sitting or you'll get an upset tummy (but therein lies the mark of a really good cookie). These made a few dozen, enough to send in a generous portion for my husband's coworkers to enjoy tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe inspiration. This is the best PB cookie recipe I've ever made and will become my go-to PB cookie recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good. Like many people, I used butter instead of shortening and 1 c brown sugar, 1/3 c white sugar. I also added about 1/2 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cook Dominik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Stayed soft for days!!! I used margarine and slightly reduced the salt. We poked 6 chocolate chips or white chocolate chips in top half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great cookie! Used butter instead of shortening and cut down a little on the sugar. I was afraid the yield would be too much but I only got 34 cookies instead of 4 dozen luckily. Very soft, savory cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States