Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were amazing! Followed the recipe exactly the first time as I always do and my boyfriend and I were very happy with the results. They also were great the next few days if you heated them up in the microwave for a few seconds and then had warm cookies with milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRAH4689

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These are great- I made these today and added a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips- oh my gosh - I cannot stop eating them and the Grand kids are nuts for them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
i used unsalted butter instead of shortening & they came out great! i will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clacie
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
soooo good, ate them very fast! making them again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I also followed the modified recipe, 1 C PB, less brown sugar and 1/3 C white sugar. It still needs more peanut butter, but otherwise they were great. Very easy recipe to follow. The kids and husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2plustwins
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is one of the best peanut butter cookie recipes that I use. I used butter for sure. I usually shy away from shortening. They are soft in the middle and have a nice crunch on the outside of them. I also melted some chocolate chips and dipped half of the cookie in the melted chocolate. Delish! It was a real crowd pleaser. Lastly instead of using a fork to press them down I used to pointy side of a meat tenderizer and I rolled the balls of dough in sugar before pressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It was hard to stop eating the cookies long enough to write this review! I followed the previous suggestions and used 1 C Brown Sugar, 1/3 C White Sugar, 1 C Peanut Butter, and 1/2 Tbsp Vanilla, however, I kept the shortening (used Butter Flavor Crisco). I cooked on 350 for 10 minutes, and Oh. My. Goodness. I grabbed one while still warm just to test, and it melted in my mouth. I had several more! These are delicious, moist, chewy peanut butter cookies, just what I wanted. I had previously used the Joey's recipe from this site, but this is my new favorite Peanut Butter Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are good cookies. I chose them because they did not contain butter and I substituted the milk for soy milk as I have a daughter with "cows milk protein allergy". The only other thing I changed was I added a full cup of peanut butter instead of the recommended 3/4 cup. I'll keep this receipe for sure! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made these cookies last night. They were great. They were soft and remain soft this morning! :-) I did make some small changes...1/2 cup of butter instead of shortening, 1 cup of peanut butter instead of 3/4 cup. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStar

Displaying results 91-100 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States