Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Just made these cookies tonight and they taste great!! I made a slight adjustment like some of the reviews said, and they turned out perfect. I used real butter, 1Cup brown sugar and only a 1/4 Cup white sugar. I also used a whole Cup of peanut butter and I cooked them at 350 for 11 minutes. They were moist, not to crunchy in the center and the edges were a little crisp! They were great! Will make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Usually, I use peanut butter rather than shortening or butter to make the cookies extra peanut buttery. This time, I did the same but I was using all natural peanut butter and the dough was too crumbly to use so, I added two more eggs, 3 more tablespoons of milk & 1/8 cup olive oil. The cookies are okay. I think I'll go back to my old recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delicious really describes these. The only changes I made was to use real butter because I didn't have shortening on hand and I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I followed the directions for the baking time and temp and they turned out picture perfect. So easy to make and very, very good. I will be using this recipe exclusively in the future. These are like my mother used to make. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I was very satisfied with the taste and how easy the recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I would give this recipe 5 stars except I didn't make it as written..with the few changes I made they are 5+ stars. The changes I made are as others suggested I used 1 c peanut butter ( I used chunky peanut butter) and it had great peanut flavor. I also only used 1 1/4 tsp of vanilla because like other reviewers I thought 1 tablespoon seemed like a lot. I used butter instead of shortening. I also cut the salt to 1 tsp because I used salted butter. Next time I will double the recipe because by the time everyone in the house got done eating them as they came out of the oven there was only about 2 dozen...definitely not enough. These cookies are great my friend told me the best peanut butter cookies she ever had!!! Will definitely make these again with the modifications the perfect peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I followed KANSASFAMILY's changes to the recipe. Preheated oven to 350 degrees cooked for 10 mins. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My changes: Used butter instead of shortening, cut sugar and salt in half, and used whole wheat flour instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Late with writing a review but made these for Christmas and was told that hands down was the best peanut butter cookies everyone had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These cookies are definitely delicious! I have used this recipe several times, and the cookies always come out soft and moist. I like to add 2 tsp almond extract and some mini chocolate chips to mine. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These turned out great! I used butter instead of shortening and a full cup of peanut butter, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. When I had enough left for one last tray, I mixed in some mini chocolate chips. The kids and my husband are very happy! Texture is just about right. I baked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States