Delicious Oat Bran Cereal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I love oat bran! Since I don't like Splenda, I add in dark brown sugar for a sweeter taste. I'll try dates next time as well (since I have those sitting around).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
So easy and good. Have made this several times varying the ingredients a bit such as, different dried fruits, bananas, apples, chopped nuts, maple syrup, fat free evaporated milk (*creamy*). I know this sounds crazy, but I wanna make a choclate version of this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyhan Sung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is so filling and keeps me on the go until lunch. I usually add 1/2 tsp of Natural Molasses brown sugar, 1 tsp of pure clear honey, 1/2 of a small chopped banana and a pinch of ground cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I bought a big bag of this by the pound at the local health foods store and wasn't sure how to cook it. Thank you for the recipe. I used bananas because I didn't have any plums, as well as a tablespoon of ground flax seed for added fiber. Sooo yummy! I like how creamy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I accidentally put the oat bran in the pot before it was boiling, but it worked fine. It was a little but bland at first, so I added some honey. Yum! So I'll give it 5 stars with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Wow! I made this exactly as the recipe states & it's so good!! What a great, easy breakfast, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was a great quick breakfast, with a few healthy modifications: instead of sugar substitute 1/2 t of brown sugar and 1/2 t of honey. Plus 1 tbs of wheat germ. After reading the other reviews I decided to add half of a mashed banana, yummy! Plus a half ounce of walnuts, for extra protein. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
an easy fast breakfast! I used xytol to make mine sugar free, mixed in sugar free strawberry jam, and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time today, as I didn't have prunes I used frozen raspberries and dried apricots and nuts. It was delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Unfortunately, no one in our family enjoyed this. It was mushy and had a very bland taste. We added mashed bananas for sweetness but would not do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States