Delicious Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I tied the recipe but without the rice. It's good for people who's on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
i'm sorry... i made this recipe as is and i have to rate it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I omitted the soy sauce and opted to use lower sodium veggie broth to cut down on the salt content. I also added a few cloves of garlic. Turned out VERY yummy. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Excellent Soup;) Used the advise of others and it turned out wonderful;) Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Did not care much for this recipe. Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Made this soup exactly per recipe. Will never make it again. First there is a reason nobody has posted a picture of this soup. It is really not attractive -- looks a bit like mud in a bowl. Second, it's way way too salty, my husband and I both couldn't even get thru one bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenderbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I should have followed the advice of some of the others and not blended it all together. The flavor was good but the presentation was poor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
BEST Mushroom soup ever. I used 3/4 cup of wild rice and beef broth instead of the chicken. This will become a staple on my new diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used portabellos and button mushrooms and simmered in a crock pot for two hours. Very tasty... a little salty, so I'll probably use a low-sodium broth next time. Bachelor-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We loved it. I took others advice and did not blend the vegetables. Instead of 1/4C white rice, I used an entire 6 oz. box of Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice. I also used about 1/2 of the seasoning packet that comes with the rice. That eliminated the need to add salt,just added some pepper. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States