Delicious Matzo Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I am familiar with this recipe and have made it every Passover for the last several years. It is delicious by itself or served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Good recipe, but only use the TOP RACK of the oven to prepare, as it will burn on the bottom rack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Sooooo good! I halved the recipe but next time I might as well double it. I lined the tray with parchment paper instead of foil and there was absolutely no sticking at all. I also added a pinch of salt, which gave a nice oomph to the toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This flew off the plates at my boyfriend's family Passover Seder. We didn't have nuts on ours and it wasn't exactly crunchy, but we couldn't keep our hands off before OR after dinner! Keep them in the fridge (freezer even better) to prevent them from getting soggy and melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Yummy! I made this for our seder and everyone loved it. I even gave some to my husband's employee and wife who apparently ate the whole bag very quickly. It did stick some using the foil but not a huge deal. Easy cleanup. I sprinkled mine with pecan chips and they were definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I've made this every year for the past 20 years;it is my most requested recipe from friends and family. Instead of walnuts, I use 1C chopped pecans and 1C slivered almonds. Melt margarine (to be pareve) or butter (dairy) w/1C brown sugar, pecans & almonds, bring to a boil, then let simmer for 2 minutes. Pour over large matzah boards placed on a greased rimmed cookie sheet (break to fit - leave no holes). Bake @ 350 for 7 - 10 minutes (middle rack). Remove from oven & sprinkle w/semi-sweet chocolate chips; spread chocolate. Allow several hours for chocolate to harden. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This a wonderful chocolate brittle to end a seder meal. I make it every year and it is one of the most popular desserts that I put out. It wouldn't be Passover without them. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this for Passover and WOW, was it ever a hit. I made 1/2 w/o nuts for those that don't like or are allergic to them. Both 1/2's went very fast, but he nuts were the best. I used Pecans, I like the taste better. I also used mini choc. chips and didn't have to put the trays back in the oven. They melted very quickly. I kept the 2nd tray in the oven while I worked the chips onto the first tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years. Found it in the Los Angeles Times. I always have to make a triple batch to have extra on hand for everyone to take home from Passover. It is fun to add other toppings besides chopped nuts. Try white or dark chocolate instead of semi sweet chocolate Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States