Delicious Matzo Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I submitted this recipe in 2009 and was shocked, surprised and so thrilled that All Recipes picked my Matzo Candy to be featured in their first magazine publication, April/May 2014! This candy really is delicious, and makes a great "food" gift. Thank you All Recipes, I'm almost famous ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is SO good! I would make it all year!! Tip: Don't skip on the chocolate - get the best quality semisweet you can spring for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This tastes great using graham crackers in place of the matzo crackers, too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonmayden85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurie, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I couldn't wait to make this recipe and was concerned that I wouldn't be able to stop eating it. It was so easy to make and 6 sheets of matzah makes quite a lot. It was actually too sweet for my personal taste, but the recipe is a winner. It was very well received and went a long way. I made it without nuts because of my son's allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very, very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years, just as many others have. It is always requested, we call it chocolate matzo bark. Whatever you call it, make it, it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
You wouldnt think crackers make a good candy but it is the BEST...SOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Word of caution...don't let yourself get distracted like I did while cooking the butter and brown sugar. If the toffee gets too hot it will bubble up and almost become foamy. The sugar crystallizes and thickens which makes the pouring/spreading process onto the matzo very difficult. My first batch wasn't ruined per say because I'm sure the flavor is still good. But my second batch (which I watched and stirred constantly) came together with ease and will probably have better texture. Sad part is I knew better but oh well! I'm still very excited to try it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
used dark brown sugar and everyone raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is so addictive. I made two batches, one with chocolate top and no nuts, the other with nuts and no chocolate. I have also made it with graham crackers and another recipe I saw used saltine crackers. I did use the mini chips, which eliminated the necessity of putting it back in the oven. By the time I sprinkled the chips all over the top, they melted and spread without trouble. Make sure you put foil or parchment on your cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States