Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
to much vanilla extract and milk needed more strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Don't change a thing. My kids love this and i love that its not packed with sugar. I make mine with almond milk to cut out dairy. And have used different fruits as well always delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I didn't have frozen strawberries, so I used regular strawberries and added some ice. It was soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This recipe is OK. The flavors of the strawberry and vanilla are diluted too much from the quantity of milk. The honey adds an odd flavor as well and was unnecessary seeing as the strawberries make this milkshake sweet enough. The second time I made this, I decreased the milk by a half and eliminated the honey. This made the shake taste wonderful and made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
It's alright, easy to make, had to add some splenda to make it sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
The recipe sounded I tried it out. It was WAY to milky for me so I added in a banana and some blueberry yogurt, a pinch of sugar and ice. It tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
It is wonderful, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I had only fresh strawberries on hand so I cut up 2 cups worth, used 1 very ripe banana, 1 cup of 2% milk, 5 ice cubes, 2 Tbs. of sugar (instead of honey) and 1 tsp of vanilla extract.. It turned out delicious!! It wasn't thick and wasn't too runny.. It hit the spot!! You won't even know that there's no ice cream in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This shake was super easy! I don't keep yogurt in the house so I was happy to find a recipe that didn't require it. I used 1 cup of milk and 1/2 heavy cream. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good! Refreshing because it's not too sweet. I used 1 cup of half and half because I was out of milk. Probably a bad choice if you're cutting calories... but tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States