Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Absolutely yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved it! Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really good, this was my first time making soup! I left out the ham and instead fried up some crispy bacon and sprinkled on the top. Real good and thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Slam
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is the most delicious ham and potato soup ever!! Didn't change a thing. My kids even like it and that is huge!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
DELICIOUS!! Quick and easy, tastes like it took hours. This is one of my go-to recipes now. Definately 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
thank u it was so usefull for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I wanted a quick, comforting soup for an ailing hubby. He requested potato soup. Really? At 4:30 in the afternoon? I ran to the store, grabbed the ingredients and started chopping (after running home, of course). I only made 2 changes: I didn't add as much flour and I used 2 cubes of chicken broth. It was delicious. My youngest son had 2 helpings. It was bland-ish but I didn't want a lot of spice. I couldn't believe that I had this on the table by 6:30. It tasted like it had been cooking all day. Will make again with a few changes (less flour as it was too thick for me) and when the ailing dude is feeling better maybe some spicy sausage and spinach (?). Thanks for the recipe. Just proves that good food can be put on the table just as fast as going to grab fast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe! Made it exactly as the recipe states. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was absolutely THE BEST ham and potato soup I have ever had!!! I doubled the recipe and it was still gone the same day. Three teenage boys inhaled it, so no leftovers for me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was the best potato soup I have ever made! As soon as the pot was empty, I had to make another batch. The only thing I did differently was to just clean and scrub the potatoes, no peeling, and I didn't add salt. If it helps, I used 4 bouillon cubes and that seemed perfect! I added ham for the fellas, but it would have been just as satisfying without it. A new comfort food favorite. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States