Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Coremega357
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was a excellent soup recipe, such a warm and comforting winter soup, we made it right to the recipe except we used "better then bouillon" and topped it with shredded sharp cheese and some chives. This will be a soup recipe we will make for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This soup was yummy! The only changes I made was I added chicken stock instead of water, added a bay leaf and added some old cheddar just before we ate it. It was delish and I will make this soup again. Yum yum yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great soup! Omitted water and chicken bullion and used homemade chicken stock instead. Also added a few shakes of Ms. Dash's Onion & herb and Garlic & herb seasonings. Definitely a good quick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
VERY good soup. I have not made many soups in my lifetime, but I will be making this one again. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobinJones165
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Never thought I could make potato soup which is one of my favorites. This is a very good, very forgiving recipe. Going in the vault! Substitutions I used: Ham = cooked bacon Onion = red onion Potatoes = unpeeled white, red, purple potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Just PERFECT!! I followed every step perfectly. I doubled recipe and we still ate it all!! Next time I may add broccoli per my sister's request. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
WOW......WOW..........WOWMADE THIS SOUP 2X IN ONE WEEK ...BY REQUEST FROM MY HUSBAND. ONLY THING I DID DIFFERENT WAS TO SAUTE THE CELERY AND ONION AND BOIL THE HAM SEPERATE TO GET THE SALT OUT. I AM MAKING IT FOR A SICK FRIEND AS I TYPE THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe! Just added a few chopped baby carrots for color and nutrition. Made it for someone ill who is having a difficult time eating. Not spicy but not bland either. Just right. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I cannot believe how absolutely simple and delicious this recipe is! It really didn't take that long at all to make- literally 20 min or less to prep, and another 25 to cook, and done! And it is oh so delicious, simple, yet delicious. Everything I'd hope it would be. Perfect for those chilly fall nights. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a very good go to soup. It's easy and fast, but better the next day! Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States