Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Crazy good and crazy easy! I was in the mood for potato soup today and decided to give this recipe a try. I didn't have the exact ingredients on hand and it still turned out incredible. I used chicken stock instead of the water and bouillon cubes and I omitted the ham, just crisped up some bacon and added it to each bowl when I served it. Great recipe, I'll be making it over and over again, especially on those cooler evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is one of my favorites. Sometimes, I'll substitute salt pork for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Kolesnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Wish I could give it lore stars!!! This is the best potato soup I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This soup is soo good! I made as directed except used Better Than Bullion instead of the powdered kind (adds great depth) and also added some fresh rosemary. Perfect comfort food and no need for heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Aitken-Collins
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
made this several times already, for both ham and clams. excellent either way! I love looking at the reviews and doing a different variation when the mood his me. thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Aitken-Collins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was, by far, the best soup I've ever had. It was an easy recipe to follow, the ingredients were cheap, and the flavor was savory. Every one I served wanted one more bowl and then one more bowl after that. It ran out quickly. The second time I made it, I had to make a double portion. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Also, I used Black Forest Ham for a nice, subtle but sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diego Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe is wonderful! I have since added my own spin by adding diced carrots and black beans for extra color. I also substitute the water for chicken broth, nix the butter, use half the pepper and forgo the chicken bouillon. My family loves all the colors of the veggies. It's a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
So simple and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
YUMMY! The whole family loved it! Next time we will add toppings - shredded cheese, green onions, sour cream, etc. I did not add the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States