Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So delicious even with lean deli-sliced ham and skim milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Love this receipe. The only thing I did different was use 1 cup milk one cup heavy cream. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Just made this soup...it is soooo good!!!This was my first time using white pepper...loved it!! I also sprinkled some shredded cheddar jack cheese in mines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tysha
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Best potato soup, and it was so easy to make! I finally found a recipe I can use for leftover ham! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I liked this soup, only thing was it was too thick for my taste. I ended up adding more milk of which I used Evaporated instead. It was delicious all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! I doubled the recipe. Although it tasted awesome, I wanted it a little thicker so I added a couple heaping tablespoons of cornstarch to a cup or two of the hot roux. Thickened right up. Perfect! Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Rae Vaughn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe was so good! This was the first time making potato soup and won't be my last. I made this for a sick grumpy boyfriend and he said it was restaurant quality! This is a great new addition to my recipes. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I used unsweetened almond milk instead of dairy milk due to my daughter's dairy allergy, and it was still delicious! wonderful consistency and flavor, will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
No changes, did it just like it said, my coworkers and I just loved it, will definitely place on list to make on our Saturday work schedule. Thank You. Olga from San Antonio Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States