Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved it! My mother-in-law loved it and asked me for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
GREAT SOUP! I was planning on making scalloped potatoes and ham, but found this recipe. It's a keeper. I used green onions and added carrots. Perfect with crusty bread on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Simple recipe that is simply DELICIOUS! Will be making this again and again! I didn't have celery or ham and added peas. Still so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Super yummy; I added more ham and made it thicker with butter and flour whisking. Next time I'll add corn and some broccoli- can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
"Souper good". Didn't have chicken bouillon so I used some garlic powder, chile powder, and cayenne for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonnie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have never left a review before, but this time I must. I have a go to potato soup recipe that I have been using for years. It may be time to make this one my new go to recipe. So yummy. Did not really change anything except(after reading reviews) I exchanged 1 can of chicken broth for a cans worth of water and did not add any salt. I also used Canadian bacon. It came out perfect. I will so be making this again real soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Best ever however you don't need 2 tablespoons of bouillon, one is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
So EASY and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Mac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
this recipe is awsome. whole family loves it. it goes awsome with grilled ham and cheese sandwichs. I will be making this many time long into the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe is great! The only changes I made was to add more ham only because I like it chunky. If you do add more ham I would suggest doing away with the extra salt added as the ham will salt it up on it's own. I made it a second time using scallions instead of onions, for my daughter's sake and added a pack of mushrooms. It was really good. this soup is very flexible and very good. Can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Lehr

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 8,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States