Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This soup is always a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I've adjusted it many times, and it always comes out perfect! I don't use ham. I'll put in 1 large potato (chopped), a 12 oz. bag of mixed vegetables, onion, celery, and 2 tablespoons DRIED PARSLEY (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!) and chopped up egg noodles. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
DELICIOUS says it all ,it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Potato soup was such a mystery before. It makes me feel like an idiot. I put in heaping teaspoons of pepper, which ended up being (almost) too much. Thankfully, I love pepper! I chopped up too much potato, so it turned into a double batch. Substituted two tablespoons of bacon grease for equal butter, added carrots, a little more onion than was called for. This is so good. Thank you for sharing... and for making me less of an idiot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Wow this recipe is amazing!! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious!!! Also it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious!! My family was very happy and I was too, it's not time consuming and works out for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I also made mine in the crock pot, I baked my potatoes in the microwave as I did that I sauteed the onions in butter, I used chicken broth instead of water and added the broth, sauteed onion, ham, celery seed, grated carrot (which was like pulp when I added it)salt and pepper to the crock, then made my roux and used one cup milk one cup heavy cream and added some real bacon bits and shredded cheddar cheese and whisked until melted then added that to the crock took the skin off the potatoes and chopped them then added to crock, stir everything and topped with a fistful of green onion ;) delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fast and delicious. I used the broth from boiling a ham bone, instead of water, as someone suggested. I also put in extra onion and celery, just because I always do. And the powdered chicken bouillon I use is low-salt. My husband and I both liked it very much, though he likes ham and I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did not add the salt. I did add a can of corn (Drained)for some extra veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
SO YUMMY! I add shredded carrot to my soup and I use some cheddar cheese in the roux. Also I use half the amount of pepper. I don't like it spicy :) Its SO easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States