Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a very good Potato/Ham soup. I changed nothing but did top it with shredded cheddar cheese. A favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is the best soup! I only added 1/2 tsp. white pepper and that was perfect. Wouldn't want any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marzale Adams Fosdick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Fantastic. I used a full cup of ham, and used the emersion blender to get the constancy down. super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was perfect for a frigid cold night. My husband does not like cream soups, but had TWO helpings! I made it exactly according to the receipe. I can see where chicken could be a great substitute for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Our Scout Troop was planning a menu for a Polar Bear (cold weather) campout. One boy said his mother made awesome potato soup. Everyone thought it sounded perfect for a lunch. Since I had my laptop computer at the meeting, I looked for a recipe at allrecipes.com. With over 8,000 5 out of 5 star ratings, this one sounded like a no-brainer. We adjusted the recipe upwards to serve 12, and the six boys and 3 adults devoured every drop of it. They asked me to let you know that there are 9 more five out of five stars from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeKrebill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've made this twice so far and my wife still asks if I got this out of a can. I know, an odd compliment unless you know my wife : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Huxtable

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doreen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this and it came out great! I have made other potato soup receipes, but they were not as good. I will add some cooked bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is yummy. I would t use celery next time though because of its consistency. Also, some people discussed how the milk didn't thicken properly. I turned the heat up a bit and it was fine (just don't forget to stir frequently).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
family loved it grand son keeps wanting me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States