Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by eva
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Awesome! It is very easy and i made very quietly . I enjoy and my family love that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Only reason I gave 4 stars is because I changed the recipe. OK I know people are going to be annoyed because I gave any stars and didn't follow the exact recipe. I fried 4 strips bacon and browned the celery, onions and carrots (I added carrots) til tender, then added the same amt of stock - didn't change any of the liquid amts - the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very easy, and the flavor gets better and better. We have this for supper, and then the leftovers for lunch the following day. The ham flavor really grows, and fills out the dish for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My MIL has a good recipe but won't share it so I went looking for something I could make on my own. Your recipe is amazing. My youngest son, who's a very picky eater, even loves it! In fact, now he helps make it. Thank you for this recipe, it lives up to its name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Omg I made this dish for my family last night we couldnt stop eating it. it is now our all time favorite. I didnt have an onion but I did have green onion used 3 of those and I didnt have bouillon so I used chicken both instead. being lazy I didnt peel the potatoes. we ran out of ham so we added some crumpled up bacon. We also added sweet peas to it the last 10 minutes of cooking and my youngest daughter - the biggest lover of cheese in whole wide world - talked me into adding cheese to the milk butter and flour mixture. Right here on earth was heaven in a pot. I love it so much that I am printing out lots of copies for all of my family members and friends. If you have not tried it yet it is coming highly recommended:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I didnt even put in the ham .....threw in some dehydrated zucchini ..... cayenne pepper .... PERFECT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Rodriguez-Ricciardi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The whole family loved this soup. I had ham leftover with the bone. like another reviewer did I cut all the meat off and boiled the bone in the water. then used the stock to cook the veggies. I followed the directions omitting the chicken bouillon. I also didn't have celery on hand but cut up baby carrots and threw those in. My one year old loves it as well as his brother! my husband said I have to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Haswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I had some boneless ham and couldn't figure out what to do with it. This soup was perfect! I always have potatoes, celery and onions on hand. It is so easy and delicious. This definitely goes into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolynb12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now and we absolutely love it. The first time I used water and chicken bouillon but I found it a bit too salty for my taste. The second time I just used boxed chicken stock (reduced sodium) and it was excellent. Also, I like adding shredded carrots for some color and extra flavour. Great recipe my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States