Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mrsRipster
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love this recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So yummy! I made a few changes. I used bacon instead of ham. I cooked it separately and added it at the end before simmering. I used whole milk, added 2tbs in addition to the 5tbs of flour, and 1 cup of sour cream. I also added an extra potato at the very end and then simmered an extra 10mins so some of the potatoes were really soft while others were crisp. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made it just like the recipe and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My daughter made this for me. It was so delicious!!! She said it was easy to make and the ingredient amounts were right on. This one is going in the family recipe archive. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriett Ralston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Randy Fultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Just tried this recipe tonight because I was in the mood for soup and was trolling for ideas for something different then my usual varieties. The whole family really liked it. I didn't modify anything like a lot of others did, but I didn't measure anything either...that's how I cook. Reading the other reviews, I think it's sad some people rated it so poorly when a little tweak to the ingredients (Too much salt, pepper, no cheese, etc) would have adjusted it to their personal tastes and they could have liked it better, because it really is a good basic recipe that you tailor to your taste. Glad I tried it, will make variations on it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Pretty good but I will cut the pepper in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've made it twice now (only 3 days apart) because I had 50 lbs of potatoes to use up and my family of 9 loved this soup! The first time I made it exactly as written, except I added sliced carrots with the potatoes, celery, onions, ham & water and I did not peel the potatoes (as other reviewers suggested.) DELISH! The second time I added more potatoes & carrots and substituted bacon grease for the butter. The bacon grease gave the soup a wonderful flavor! This will definitely be a soup I make again and again. As another reviewer also said, this is a great base soup for other combinations such as spinach and Italian sausage or chicken, gnocchi, spinach & carrots (just like Olive Garden's Chicken Gnocchi soup.) Mmmmmm, mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andre
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have to agree, this is a great potato soup recipe! My wife and I modified a little bit and added a garlic clove, carrots, and corn. We also garnished with bacon bits. Soooo, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States