Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is definitely the best potato soup I've every made! My husband thinks so too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I love this recipe! Easy to make, delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My husband and I use to love going to outback steak house for their cheesy, creamy potato and bacon soup. Ive been looking for a similiar recipe ever since. When I came across this one i never thought to try it with ham, so i made the recipe exactly how it tells you too minus the onions (i hate onions) and it came out extremely delicious. Exactly how the one in outback tastes except with ham and not bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
So easy, but yet so yummy! I followed it just as directed, then put in the slow cooker to keep it warm for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delishhhhh easy quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious as written. I've made this recipe a dozen times and it never fails. I've made it a few times without the celery (didn't have any) and it was still just as good. I usually serve it with fresh baked french bread and shredded cheese for topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Love it but instead of milk I used cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good we had a bunch of ham left and taters are cheap YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love this and have made it many times I sometimes use a different meat but it stays the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious. I tweaked it a bit. Instead of the rue i just put 2T of butter in the soup added t. Garlic powder. I used 1C. Onions and 1C. Celery and 1C. Sliced baby carrots. I also used. 3 - 15 oz Cans low sodium chick. Broth. Pepp. To taste. The pot. Flakes approx. half cup thickened it up great, so it made it a little more healthy. I didn't put the ham in until the last 7 mins. It was so good, hubby loved it! Its a 5 Star for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States