Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Very happy with the results. I will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginger Antuna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I have made this many times. I use a few to many potatoes and puree them and add back with the soup so as to thicken it and not just taste like gravy. Kids love it! Add cheese on top and bacon to really make them love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmorgan71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Photo by Kira
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This recipe is delicious and easy. I made a few changes to the serving sizes and cooked the ingredients in chicken broth and then added the bouillon but just put in 1tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is now my "go to" recipe for potato soup. I've made it so often that I don't need to look at the recipe. Sometimes, I reduce the pepper and add a teaspoon of ground cumin ... Sometimes I omit the pepper and add 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne. Sometimes I sprinkle grated cheese on each bowl and if I don't have ham, I substitute crumbled, crispy bacon. I could go on forever about things I've done to this recipe ... It's so-o-o flexible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Loved it. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaila
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I really liked this recipe! I left the skins on the potatoes, added 3 cloves of garlic and added some dill Philadelphia cream cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
BEST. RECIPE. EVER! I also substitute chicken for ham and it's just as awesome. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Excellent just as it has been submitted. For a change of pace, I can see making a tweek from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This soup is delicious and easy to make! A bit bland the first time I made it, but added some carrot, and low-sodium chicken broth as well as low-sodium chicken bouillon. Then stirred in some sharp Cheddar at the end. I have made this a number of times and will continue to do so. I agree with peachypie that 1 tsp. pepper is too much. Not a pepper lover, I used only 1/2 tsp. and found it quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent! My grandmother is a from scratch, excellent cook. My dad said this was the best potato soup he's ever eaten, better than his mom's! We make this recipe at least once a month in the cooler seasons. I double the rue mixture for a more creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States