Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
A delicious and hearty soup! Not too heavy and really easy to prepare. I followed the recipe and it turned out better than I hoped! It's not too rich and spiced really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Love this recipe, great base for 'anything' and potato soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very easy and pretty quick. I made it exactly as suggested and was very happy with the result. I'll probably use it as a base for other recipes and tweak it to whatever ingredients I have on hand in the future. You could easily do it without the ham if you just want potato soup. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good, but a touch too salty and a tad too spicy for my 7-year-old with 1 tsp of white pepper. It only makes 8 servings if each serving is only one cup. I normally eat more soup than that at one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Such a lovely soup!! This is a staple in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a favorite! Everyone I share it with loves it. I do add Velveeta and I also make bread bowls for it. These can be bought at any grocery store. I absolutely love this recipe. These Velveeta cheese just gives it that perfect t touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghan23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I am only half way through making this with my own experienced judgements and it is delicious! can not wait till finished product. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This soup was fabulous. I did make changes. Added crab meat,cooked crispy bacon,corn,and some half and half. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this soup for years. Have changed up the vegetables from time to time but I will probably never need another Potatoe soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States