Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to boot! I doubled the recipe the first time I made it followed the directions more closely the second time I made it. Turned out great either way. It's a very forgiving recipe. Great consistency & flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Made exactly as it reads. No need to add or subtract any thing. All I did different was mash the potatoes a little to help with thickening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very good! I made the recipe with chicken broth instead of water and left out the extra salt. Set out toppings of diced green onions, grated cheddar cheese, sour cream and bacon bits. Goodbye diet but hello yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This soup is DELICIOUS!!! Easy to make and simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I agree with 5 stars for this easy to make, delicious soup. I didn't change a thing and it turned out creamy and perfect. Even my picky 11 year old ate it without a complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
DELICIOUS SOUP! I made this with a cup of left over ham from Easter. And lets just say I should have doubled the recipe. My husband had 2 big bowls for dinner, and he rarely has seconds of anything. I also added a cup of diced carrots and only used 1 tablespoon of bouillon. I omitted the salt but next time I'll add it. I think this would even be good with chicken or adapted for the crockpot. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe and I can't wait to make it again. And for people who had issues with the milk mixture, you need to make it slowly over low to medium-low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Soo easy! Each cup was only 5 WW+ points and my son even said "This is the best soup ever" WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I used better than boullion and 1/2 teaspoon of vegata. Also I used wondra flour (for gravy) for my flour and it made the cream sauce very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryPat McDonald
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! We would definitely make it again. It doesn't take long and the instructions are perfect. We used two cans chicken broth instead of water and bouillon granules, and, based on another review, we cut the white pepper in half. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe and I have something to add- In all of my potato and bean soups. I put half in first, cook them and then mash them with a potato masher- I use this method to thicken the soup as opposed to using cream, butter or oil. it works really well- try it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States