Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was a very easy soup to make, and was delicious! Both my young sons loved it. I made it as the recipe said, but I added a can of corn niblets into it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The recipe title says it all! Very delicious. Probably even the best soup I’ve ever had. I have made this recipe multiple times and decided to experiment with other ingredients. I don’t care much for celery and so I used broccoli instead and the broccoli made the soup better to my taste buds. :D I also made this recipe another time and decided to be risky and made it with chicken. Don’t get me wrong, the ham was very delicious with the broccoli and onions but I just wanted to push the limits and see how flexible this recipe actually is. When I made this recipe with chicken, you could really taste the difference as compared to the ham, but still tasted really good. I also love using bouillon with anything I cook because it is commonly used in my household and my mom cooks with it all the time, making her dishes even more better than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Easy, perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is the best soup recipe ever! So easy, I always use leftover ham from Christmas etc. Never fails to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Never had this before. It was delicious. Great way to use up Easter leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great recipe. My only complaint was that it was too salty, but if I was cooking it instead of my (wonderful, generous) husband, I would have tasted it before adding the second tablespoon of bouillon and the 1/2 teaspoon of salt, but dear husband likes to follow directions precisely. Otherwise it was DELICIOUS and a fabulous way to use up the leftover Easter ham. He also added some leeks in addition to the onion, and they went very well with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious recipe! The only thing I did different was I added finely chopped broccoli and sautéed bacon. It was a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I loved it. followed directions exactly except for a little more ham. Some ppl said in their reviews it wasn't thick enough, so I added a can of cream of broccoli soup with the flour/butter/milk mixture. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Puntervold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Wow that was so yummy. Even my husband loved it!! Used,my leftover Easter ham and put the bone I there too, also added carrots, and used chix broth instead of the water and bullion. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ezwriter
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I left out the milk and used homemade turkey broth with the ham bone to thicken with the flour. I didn't have celery but added spinach. Came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States