Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made this soup recipe and I will make it again but with some changes. First...I will use maybe half the flour or omit it completely,there really is no need for it. Potatoes thicken anything naturally. I did this time around added 1/4 fine diced carrot for color/interest. I also added fresh thyme. (2) sprigs .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Mount, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made this many times, one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhea D
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I precook end the broth and used the bond from the ham. Once the stock was made I then added fresh onions, celery, and potatoes. This soup is absolutely delicious and I will use this recipe from here on in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great Soup!! I added bacon and cheese but the recipe can't be beat. Bit hit with the family. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I didn't think this recipe could be a good as everyone was saying, but I was proven very wrong. This soup is DELICIOUS! The only thing I will do differently next time is add the salt immediately so it has time to soak into the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Crazy good and crazy easy! I was in the mood for potato soup today and decided to give this recipe a try. I didn't have the exact ingredients on hand and it still turned out incredible. I used chicken stock instead of the water and bouillon cubes and I omitted the ham, just crisped up some bacon and added it to each bowl when I served it. Great recipe, I'll be making it over and over again, especially on those cooler evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is one of my favorites. Sometimes, I'll substitute salt pork for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Kolesnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Wish I could give it lore stars!!! This is the best potato soup I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This soup is soo good! I made as directed except used Better Than Bullion instead of the powdered kind (adds great depth) and also added some fresh rosemary. Perfect comfort food and no need for heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Aitken-Collins
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
made this several times already, for both ham and clams. excellent either way! I love looking at the reviews and doing a different variation when the mood his me. thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Aitken-Collins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States