Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The recipe is wonderful, I did though use dried potato flakes to thicken the soup. This is something my mother, grandma, have always used; and you can eliminate the salt altogether if you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Our favorite soup! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I must agree with previous reviews. This has now become the potato soup of my house. I followed the recipe to the letter except for a minor detail. I didnt have chicken bullion granules(2 Tbl) so I used in place 3 large cubes. I love soup any season and this recipe is the best around. Yummo! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is a great ham bone recipe, with a few minor adjustments. I boiled down my Hambone two instead of using the bouillon. I also added some home made cavatelli pasta during the cooking process prior to adding the flour and milk mixture. I also included carrots. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious!!!!! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a really great recipe. Really simple and delicious comfort food. I did change adjusting a few things, however. I only used 3/4 teaspoon of black pepper, and that was enough for me, and I also added a bit more salt. Then I added a can of corn and simmered the soup until it was thick enough to my liking (I wanted more of a chowder consistency). It turned out great and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2SWEET4ME1
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Tried this today for lunch and the whole family loved it. I made a double batch and added onion powder, garlic and celery seed in with the salt and pepper. I also added 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese to the thickening sauce before combining it with the soup. Amazing. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnnair77
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is the best potato soup I've ever made. I use golden potatoes, substitute 1 cup of unsalted chicken stock for the bouillon, and add a half cup of shredded cheddar cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. And, since I use additional liquid, at the end I boil for an additional 5 to 10 minutes while stirring. After the pot has sat for 10 minutes, I serve each bowl with a sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese, a dollop of sour cream (or whipped cream cheese), and crushed pretzel chips. Total comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnnair77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I could not stop eating this soup! It has excellent flavor and does not take a long time to make. Will be one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is salty. Again my husband loved this and i just though it was ok. There are so many other creamed soups I'd rather have, but I think that is a personal taste preference. With that being said, my husband gobbled it up and loved it and asked if there were any leftovers for tonights dinner. However if I never made it again I don't think it was memorable enough for him to ask me for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States