Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made this for a Brunch potluck at work and it was a hit! I love the pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I am a very begginer cook but this recipe was so easy to follow and it tasted so good. My boyfriend really loved it. I didn't make any changes since I am not experience enough and it did not need changes. Desiré
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a great recipe! My boys loved it and confused it with clam shouder! however i did change it up a bit and loved it, i cooked the onion with a bit of olive oil until clear, then i added the celery to let it gt its taste out a bit for 3 minutes and followed the rest of the recipe as mentioned!!! Ups i also used reall chicken broth..but i too added a bit of chicken bouillon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
this is the bet soup I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
So good, topped with shredded cheddar cheese, real bacon bits & a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
It was in the All Recipes magazine and thought I'd try it. Made it just as described, except I used unsalted butter and fat free milk....and I don't think this hurt the recipe at all! Like others, I am discarding my other potato soup recipes because not only is this perfect by itself, you can also use it as a base for any other potato soup and add other items such as cheese, spinach, bacon, carrots, etc. Bottom line is that it's the roux that makes this so much better than other similar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was excellent. Used bacon instead of ham. The whole fam gobbled it up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is definitely the best potato soup I've every made! My husband thinks so too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I love this recipe! Easy to make, delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My husband and I use to love going to outback steak house for their cheesy, creamy potato and bacon soup. Ive been looking for a similiar recipe ever since. When I came across this one i never thought to try it with ham, so i made the recipe exactly how it tells you too minus the onions (i hate onions) and it came out extremely delicious. Exactly how the one in outback tastes except with ham and not bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States