Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is so good! I used all the ingredients listed but I also added bacon crumbles and used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. I also replaced two cups of the 3 1/4 cups of water with chicken broth. Yummy! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This soup was amazing. Very easy to make .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My son, who refuses to eat anything ate two whole bowls of this incredible soup! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
What else can I say about this recipe that others haven't already said! It was so good that my oldest child said it was her new favorite! The only changes that I made were I added cheddar cheese and I believe I would use smoked ham next time, but even without these changes it is still PERFECT! Thank you ELLIE11!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Awesome soup. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Perfect potato soup. I like that it was a thinner soup and not so heavy. We had apple, arugula grilled cheese sandwiches with this to make it a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heise-nberg
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
great recipient, a used left over chicken and pork. added in a red bell pepper. I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I am not the best cook by any means. Potato soup is about all my husband will eat when it comes to soups. Sounded perfect for a night sitting around watching a hockey or football game! It was amazing and had the same consistency as many restaurant style kinds I have tried. I substituted bacon for the ham. I am sure the ham is delicious, I just didn't have any on hand. Super easy to make when you follow the directions. I think next time I will add a little less white pepper. I like food with a little kick, but it was a little spicy for my 3 year old daughter. THANK YOU for posting this. It will definitely get added to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely the BEST ham and potatoe soup I have tried. I did add a bit of garlic, also took the other raters idea of serving with some grated cheddar cheese, which I use a lot with my other soups. Hubby dislikes potato soup in general but wolfed this one down. Glad I tried it and will do so again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Easy and quick to make, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States