Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I sauteed the vegetables then followed recipe. Use ham bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Love this recipe. Made this for my bingo group one cold night and was told I had to make it again for the Christmas potluck! My in-laws love it too! Leftovers of it over there didn't even make it 2 days (I had doubled or tripled the batch when I made it overe there. It's like feeding a small army when cooking over there.) My favorite soup recipe for nearly 8 years. Didn't realize I hadn't rated and reviewed it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love this soup! I love this soup! I love this soup!!!!!!!!!! I make it almost every week. My kids love it. My boyfriend and his mother love it. Never a drop goes to waste and I make triple batches. I also add tons of veggies. Carrots, fresh corn off the Cobb, fresh sliced mushrooms along with the other veggies that the recipe calls for. If you like soup you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We absolutely loved this! I added some corn for a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori K Cogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Definitely the BEST potato soup I've ever had! My Ma makes a really good potato soup that I'm surprised I out beat by using this recipe. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this a very long time ago, probably when I was 16. I used chicken instead of ham and even then, it was a fabulous soup. I think I know what I will be having for dinner today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahar Muhammad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Wilkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I thought it was a very good recipe. I think you need to double the recipe if you have a bigger family. I stuck true to the recipe other than like many I used chicken broth, garlic, some vegetables. It was extremely filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States