Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this soup. Added a can of corn at the end and some fresh parsley. Shredded cheese to top it off. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and great tasting. I did add a1/2 cup of corn to make it into a chowder type dish. Making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing. This one is a keeper. Thanks Ellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years now. I do not add ham. I do add in about a cup of shredded carrots. I also fry up a pound of bacon (very crisp) and crush into bits. I serve it topped with mild cheddar and the bacon. Everyone who tries it says it's the best they have ever had. I even had a couple people ask me to make it for them during the Holidays. Love it, think i will make some tonight. I also cut back on the pepper a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Meh. Tasted like salt and flour to me. No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My wife was craving some potato soup. I tried this one out and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I loved the recipe but i didnt add the celery and added some instant potato flakes to make it a thicker soup I diffidently will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Decided at 5:30 to make this soup, had it ready to eat by 6:30. Very quick and easy to make. Also very good tasting. Didn't have celery, but used green peppers. Not all the sodium like canned soup has. Hubby had 2 large bowls, which shows me it passed the taste test. Will add this to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I LOVE THIS SOUP! Fast, easy, versatile, and DELICIOUS! When I first made this recipe I followed the directions -- and used diced ham I had leftover. It was wonderful. Second time I made this soup, I followed the directions and added a can of great northern white beans. Each time, I served this soup with "loaded baked potato" toppings (sour cream, crumbled bacon, shredded cheddar, chives.) Third pot of this soup I just winged the ingredients with what I had on hand -- potatoes, carrots, onion, garlic, can of great northern beans, and italian sausage. This soup is thick and creamy. And, I diced the potatoes with the skins on. Very easy to make and the directions are clear and concise. I add a splash of milk when I reheat it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great soup! I followed the recipe exactly, and my husband and two little boys all had second helpings. My husband is a bit of a soup snob, so the fact that he actually commented on how good it was is enough reason for me to keep this recipe in rotation. Next time I'll be buying bread bowls from Panera to serve it in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States