Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
SO easy and fantastically delicious!!! This ones going into my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My son is so picky and he loved it...as well as the whole family It very, very yummy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a very good base recipe. I added sour cream (didn't measure) and dill pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a family pleaser with a nice smooth creamy taste. I topped mine with bacon crumbs and it was the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This soup is AMAZING!!! The only thing I changed was that I added bacon! The flavour this soup gives is peerrrrrfffeeecct!! Thanks for a recipe that will be used for many years to come! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Fawn
Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe is great as is! I make it at least twice a month, and if I forget, my family reminds me! I kinda use it as a way to get rid of any veggies that are almost overripe... Anything works! I've used broccoli, cauliflower, spinach, kale, carrots, squash, zucchini... Surprisingly, my family never notices it's different....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy Madison
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! I used leeks instead of onion, but other than that followed to a T. Took about 45 minutes, and was super easy! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe is great!!! I added extra ham and I also added sharp cheddar; but it didn't even need the cheese. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great basic recipe! I like to saute/carmelize ingredients so started with the onions, shoved them to the side of the pan, added the ham then some minced garlic at the end. I followed the recipe after that with the following changes. I used low salt Better Than Bouillon, added dill, paprika, Worchestershire sauce and cheddar cheese at the end. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Fabulous! I used leftover slow cooked pork roast instead of ham, and did 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of sour cream instead of 2 cups of milk. My family adored it, one kid ate 4 bowls! They have been asking for more ever since I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 8,321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States