Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Added a little (2 tbsp)left over ham gravy giving it amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Awesome texture and delicious! I will definitely be trying it again and using it as a base for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
awesome i added chopped carrots my husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Delicious. Thick and Creamy. I did substitute 1/2 and 1/2 instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Wow! What a delicious hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I only gave it 5 stars because it doesn't let me give it 10! I started making this soup 3 years ago for our work soup lunch Thursdays. All winter a group of us take turns making soup so we have a nice hot lunch once a week. Well since then I have not been able to make anything else at work, lol, and I have never been able to make enough. I bring in enough for 2 large crock~pots and I always run out. I make 25 serving batches. My changes to it are as follows: I use Montreal Steak spice in place of the salt and pepper, I add to taste. I also replace 1/2 the milk with cream (we only have 1% in our house). I have added carrots, or corn or mixed veggies for colour. The rue is what makes this great. I always stir it with a whisk (keeps out any lumps) and you have to stir it over the heat until it thickens. It will seem like forever but keep stirring and remember good thinks take time. If I am making this for work I make the soup at night and I make the rue in the morning. I reheat the soup and add the rue pour into my crock~pot and I'm out the door. My car smells wonderful all the way in. It is the best soup I have ever made :) Thank you Elli11 for the terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It was excellent!!! I didn't think I would really like it since it had ham in it. I don't eat ham. I made it exactly as the recipe said and it was fabulous!!! I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was so easy and delicious! Great for leftover ham. I hate peeling potatoes so I used Ore-Ida hash browns for my potatoes. Super easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I boil the potatoes with the bullion in the water and add the ham when the potatoes are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made it for dinner last night.....holy moly, it was GREAT. I added some left over broccoli bits; topped it with some chopped dill weed and parsley; served it with some crusty bread and it was a huge hit. This one goes in the front of my recipe box....you know the place where all the "favorites" go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobe Halen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 8,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States