Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Simply Fabulous! If you like your soup thicker, take some of your finished "soup" and put thru the blender and dump back in pot. It's like adding mashed potatoes to your soup...same flavor only thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Thick and hearty, and very delicious. I didn't have any ham so I used bacon-very good. But I will certainly be making this again when I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Instead of water use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe today, I love it! so simple and easy! it's worthy of freezing for kids to just re-heat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clwofoto
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I ,for one, am not the best at stove top cooking .. but i must say this was simple, even for me .. and came out fantastic. easy to find ingredients and a fast meal that will cover the whole family... the directions are spot on and easy to comprehend... there is no messing up this meal :) .. 10 points to Gryffindor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Simply put… AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great flavor! I used Honey baked ham and the soup was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
After ten years of using these recipes, this is my first review. This is the best, easiest soup on this site. I quadruple the recipe and give it to my neighbors and family. They think it is homemade (thanks Ellie 11), so I add bacon and pretend that it is. Not many recipes on this site can earn 5 stars on their own merit since people feel it necessary to change the recipe, but this soup is great as written. I do appreciate the people who suggest nuances to the recipe as most do add a different, and unique, taste to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
OMG soooo good. I added 1 cup extra sharp white chedder, a dash of nutmeg, and shredded a carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious & easy!!! We cut the pepper & bouillon in half & did not add the additional salt. We used almond milk instead of cow's milk, due to lactose intolerance in our family, & it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 8,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States